Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gene
June 07, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Poor gas mileage note conf.
aintthatamerica
February 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A little squeeze sliding into this compact is the only glitch. An absolutely beautiful car. I love the look. It has been super dependable.
Porgie
February 11, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had this back to dealer more than 20 times with a rear brake issue known by GM. No known fix.
Poopoo
November 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice and amamzing feel to the car
Tommy
August 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Karen
January 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car.
peggy
January 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
so far, i love the car.
Jim
December 11, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pickup is the only negative. A turbo would help. Also, steering in the cold is noisy into car warms up.
Georgia
November 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the vehicle over others because I liked the interior.The vehicle, so far, has held up fine. Have not had any unexpected issues. The technology is great. Many optionals. Visibility I just fine. The seats are fairly comfortable. The features I like the most are the heated seats and steering wheel. Also the automated movement of the driver and passenger seats.
Robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
3,900 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
CAR AUDIO HAS NO CD PLAYER. ROAD NOISE ON ROUGH PVMNT. WHEEL WELL SOUNDPROOFING VISIBLE . NO SAFETY FEATURES SUCH AS OFFERED BY TOYOTA AS STD FEATURES.
Molly
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
4,400 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new Buick Envision is a perfect car for getting around and traveling. The safety features are top notch and really help ensure that late night driving or long distances are not difficult. I love the interior and the head up feature on the windshield for car information. The car is very intuitive and set up with all the resources you could need while driving. The room in the back, along with the flexibility of the seats and cargo is a feature we use often.
Doug E.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Buick Encore was not worth purchasing. The gas mileage is good for an SUV, but side visibility is exceptionally poor, and maintenance is needed more than most. It has a very loud rhythmic noise when the windows are open. The seats are too low for anyone under 6 ft. tall. Long delay in accelerating, but it will accelerate quickly once it gets going. Excellent maneuverability. The alarms go on unexpectedly when the doors open. It has all the technology in terms of Bluetooth, etc., but it's an unreliable and unsafe car to drive, not worth the $23,000 I paid for it.
PMS
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
34,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Small enough for me. Held up nice. Like technology. Others ask me what it is. It travels nice on the highway. Easy to clean. Like the blue tooth and communicating on the phone while not driving.
Kathy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have ridden in a Jaguar, Mercedes, Raptor, Lincoln, Toyata and others but none is as comfortable or as smooth as my Buick encore. At a car show I couldn't find anything I liked. Someone suggest a Buick & I cringed. My mother always had a Buick & I considered it an old peoples car and too big for me.But I got in to it and knew right away it was the one. The size is perfect. And I can put the seats down to haul stuff. The safety features-like side mirror warnings & back up navigation screen help tremendously. I've had many cars in my life but nothing compares to this!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I get great gas mileage and my vehicle is very reliable. I would buy another Buick if I was shopping for another car
Taira
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
37,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
As soon as I saw a Buick Encore on the road I knew I wanted one. I loved the way it looked. I had my previous car for 15 years and had been waiting to find something I truly loved before purchasing a new vehicle. It was worth the wait. I live the hands free blue tooth option. It rides smoothly and turns with ease. The back up camera is so helpful. I never have trouble parallel parking anymore. With its compact size I can fit into the tightest parking spaces with no problem.
Lincoln
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Buick Encore is a well-designed, easy-to-drive vehicle with plenty of added features and a comfortable, quiet cabin. I'm 6'5 and have ample let and headroom in my Encore. I'm averaging 32 mpg. This 4 cylinder turbo-charged engine has plenty of zip. Parallel parking is a breeze, with the back-up camera. Another neat feature is that both back seats AND the front passenger seat fold down for carrying golf clubs, skis, etc.
Susan G
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the perfect small SUV. It's so reliable and fuel efficient! I'm on my second Buick Encore and this new one takes the cake with all wheel drive and other amenities like lane navigation/assistance. It's a fun vehicle to drive. Keep in mind, if you're a big person, look to the larger Buick Envision.
2015 Buick 1031 Encore 27000 366125
Write a Review for the 2015 Buick Encore
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Buick listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Buick listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Buicks for Sale
Find 2015 Buick Encore listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Buick Encore
543
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel