Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Joe Quinonez
September 03, 2020
43,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The X5 is the king of the road among SUVs. I have owned nissan, toyota, chevrolet and Hyundai SUVs and none compare for its style, interior feel and drivability.
Doug
June 17, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If it''s were not for me being 6''3" and concerned with the passenger in the rear with the seats all the way back, I would rate this vehicle a perfect 5?stars.
Abe
March 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jw
March 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Olgeezer
February 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The two criteria most outstanding in the 2015 BMW is the best combination of comfort, handling and amenities I have experienced in an SUV. While getting about 20 mpg the performance, if affordable, is acceptable. I love the vehicle and would recommend the 2015 to anyone looking for the best combination of of comfort, handling and amenities.
Bruce N.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great choice...was a Lexus RX devotee until I drove the X5....will be first of many. Absolutely no problems, love the free maintenance.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 02, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You get what you pay for with this vehicle. The brand has always performed well for us. Wife loves it and that makes life easier.
Ted
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
50,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 BMW X5 has been an outstanding vehicle and I have experienced no problems with it. It drives great and is safe which is the most important fact to me since it is my wife's car. It is my 3rd X5 and all of them have been good vehicles but this one has been the best. I will buy another X5.
Bob W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
18,745 miles
|
Owned 1 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Being a first time purchaser of a BMW, I am totally satisfied with the vehicle and will most likely buy another down the road. There is absolutely nothing wrong with anything about the car. I guess if I were forced to comment on the slightest issue it would be that I wish it were more gas friendly. Look forward to taking a long road trip in my car.
Sean
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love our BMW X5. It is sporty, luxurious, comfortable, and stylish. It rides nicely, has excellent acceleration. The down side is the paint seems to chip more easily than other cars I own. This has led me to think about other vehicles when we decide on our next vehicle. Otherwise, very pleased with the car.
Patrice
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My X5 is a solid, well made vehicle. Unfortunately the poor navigation system (non-android based) is a constant irritant. Unless they improve the system I do not see another BMW in my future.
Tobin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
40,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The technology is above class. Driving is as much like a sport car as you can get a SUV. The styling is attractive, I like the interior space of an SUV without driving an ugly car.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gear shifter is not easy to get used to and actually a hazard if coming from a traditional type shift lever. Road/Tire noise is unbearable at highway speeds. Run-flat tires on rough roads are brutal on one's back.
George
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Consider getting the more stylist 20 inch wheel and sport handling package. 20 inch wheels only come with performance tires but you can easily replace the tires with average cost but not the wheels. wheels are more expensive when doing upgrade later on so it is more economical to get the wheels you like at time purchasing the vehicle.
rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
28,575 miles
|
Owned 3 years 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Smooth powerful engine and transmission. Exceptional handling and ride. Very comfortable interior and easy to use controls. My wife loves this car
MARY
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE THE BMW'S MANEUVERABILITY, ITS PICK UP, AND SMOOTH DRIVE. I APPRECIATE THE SOLID RELIABILITY OF THIS CAR ALSO. SINCE I AM IN THE CAR A LOT, THIS IS ALL VERY IMPORTANT. I HAVE OWNED MANY BRANDS OF VEHICLES. THIS FAR AND AWAY is MY FAVORITE. I THINK I WILL STOP BUYING ANYTHING OTHER THAN BMWs!
2015 BMW 1026 X5 27666 371234
Write a Review for the 2015 BMW X5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 BMW X5
1023
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel