Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
bmw 328xi
May 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Whiteme185
January 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BMW gets it right with their tagline "The Ultimate Driving Machine", in reference to this vehicle. It combines all the elements of a driver''s car into a solid, stable and aesthetically pleasing package. As a former Audi A4 owner, it was a huge surprise to get behind the wheel of my new 328xi. I was immediately hooked on the brand/model. I would recommend anyone in this market take a serious look into the BMW lines.
Anonymous
November 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best of about 6 previously owned BMWs.
Jay
May 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had this car under lease for 3 years. Liked it a lot. Got a new one in 2018.
Rick
February 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
With a near 50/50 weight balance, this car handles extremely well. Even though my last daily driver was a 911, I find the power of the 2-liter turbo more than adequate for my daily commute. BMW''s attention to detail in the fit and finish of both interior and exterior is hard to match. With rear wheel drive priority, the AWD system works quite effeciently. I feel that I got a terrific value for the money spent.
Ray
December 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ron
December 06, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Richard R.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 7 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The handling is outstanding as is is the quality of workmanship Inside and out. The seats are very comfortable, The engine/transmission is very sporty. I bought this car to replace a 2009 BMW of the same model, It is available with only a turbo 2-liter 4 cyl. engine. I would like to see it available with the turbo six liter. I ordered my car with M-spec body, brakes, dynamic suspension, back-up camera, brakes and wheels /tires.. This was the best car for the price. I looked at Mercedese and Audi but this was the best. So far no regrets.
Peter
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
27,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BMW makes an absolutely amazing sports sedan. It is fun to drive, making even quick trips to work or extended trips exciting and the farthest from mundane. The option of driving mode lets you cruise on the highway in comfort mode or turn on sport/sport+ for backroad fun. The fit and finish is fantastic, panel gaps, interior details, all are impecable.
Raymond
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
13,298 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car. good handling interior is good I like the option the all wheel drive is safe in the rain or snow
Gene
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So many features the car teaches me! It's comfortable, reliable and has many features that enhance my driving experience. My only disappointment is the instrumentation. The clock is not convenient, accessing the computer not intuitive, the computer menu far too complex for a non-mechanic. The driving feel is not as fun as my 1997, probably because this car does so much for me.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
39,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pros; The 3 series with the M package really defines the exterior giving it the edge it deserves. the power bolster seats make finding the most comfortable position a snap. I appreciate the handling and the feel of the car. Cons; tire wear is fast on factory run flats be prepared to replace as early as 18,000 miles. Limited trunk space for a young family.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
46,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My BMW 328d (d for diesel) is a great car. It is way more responsive than I expected from a diesel and it gets great fuel mileage. On one 2500 mile trip, I backed off the pedal a bit and got 54 mpg for the trip average mileage. It will cruise at 80 mph or just below all day long and I still get mileage s in the mid 40 s. The car handles like I expected a BMW to handle, firm and crisp, it goes where you point it. The ride is very smooth, never squishy, but not so firm as to be hard or even remotely uncomfortable. We love the handsfree phone feature, and the multimedia capability to play music directly from our devices via Bluetooth. We also love the interior finish, in leather. And the heated seats and steering wheel are wonderful in the winter in Iowa. Overall, for nearly three years now, it has been the best car I have ever owned. I love its speed, handling, comfort and all the console and dashboard features. I recommend it to anyone who wants something a notch above the rest. By the way we got the 3 Series model, rather than the 5 Series, because my tiny spouse just didn t feel comfortable in the larger vehicle, especially for thing like parallel parking. So we are in the 3 Series, and I am NOT a small guy, yet fit very comfortably in this car.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very happy with the BMW brand in general and my vehicle in particular. The car is solid throughout. It did, however, require tire replacement of the OEM run-flats with less than 15,000 miles on them despite routine rotation and alignment. BMW continues to force these garbage tires onto consumers, with very limited options to buy standard tires instead. Like all manufacturers they offer no tire warranties which forces consumers to buy new ones much earlier than expected, and completely out of pocket. Until they begin offering a full range of tires to consumers, I will continue to slam them for this poorly performing OEM equipment.
Ralf
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Exceptional drive, very reliable. German engineering is definitively of high quality. Elegant but sober. I always wanted a German car after several Japanese cars. It looks like new. Resell value could be better
Lloyd
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The electronics aren't the most advanced, but the car is trouble free, and is a blast to drive. I've owned a BMW previously, and haven't found anything that compares to the fun of driving this vehicle. This car has is a comfortable, but sporty ride, and I do truly love the car.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You whole not have to have a minimum of 100 charters to give an answer to your question. It is a great car.
Anonymous
October 01, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2015 BMW 1026 3 Series 27649 370856
Write a Review for the 2015 BMW 3 Series
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 BMW 3 Series
607
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel