Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
peter caflisch
August 28, 2020
5,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice looking, good quality interior. Feel and hear every bump at lower speeds in town. Didn't notice it on test drive (nicer streets around dealership?). Highway ride is smooth.
RobR
May 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned my 2015 MDX for 39 months and driven it appx. 42,000 miles. Performance is great. Great acceleration, great cornering, great braking. Fuel economy is great but savings are offset by the fact they want you to use premium grade fuel. Ride quality is still a little clunky and interior noise is a little high for a luxury SUV. A lot of little interior rattles, not indicative of a luxury SUV. The fit and finish of this MDX is far lower than the models of the past. Exterior and interior panels are flimsy and don''t line up properly. Windows are loose and rattle when opened partially.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
39,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Acura MDX remains the most cost controlled luxury SUV offering a usable third row of seating. Combine this with the reliability of Honda parts and it a winning option.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great car that i drive.. buy acura MDX add more technologies and increase HP and create sports package
Fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 15MDX. My wife has a 14RDX. Both are great rides. I promise you'll be pleased with an Acura. That's the car. The dealership.. not so much. We are not at all happy with the service department at the Acura dealer in Arlington, Texas. When the warrantee is over, so are we. Great cars...dealer's the pits!
Carlos
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Acura MDX is a joy to drive in town and on extended trips. The ride is smooth and the interior is very comfortable. I am impressed with the driver controls and the visibility is excellent. With more than 30-years of Honda ownership the Acura is a significant step up in value and automotive excellence. This MDX is preferable over our previous Honda van/sedans.
Lisa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
43,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the comfort of my MDX. Drives like a car. Plugging in to charge my phone is easy. Bluetooth always connects when I get into my car. Navigation is slow and not easy to use. Text message does not always work and voice commands never work. I have a trailer hitch and I use it and love it. It fits 7 people comfortably. Cargo space in the back is small when 3rd seat is up.
John F
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
54,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The MDX has all the bells and whistles that anyone would want. The MDX gets great gas mileage on the highway (30+ mpg) and you feel like you are riding on air. It also has plenty of power to get you where you need to go.
Norm H.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
83,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
VEHICLE IS VERY RELIABLE ONLY FAULT IS THAT IT DIDN'T COME WITH A SPARE TIRE-ONLY A TEMP FIX FOR A LEAK NOT FOR A SERIOUS TIRE ISSUE
Ed
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the Acura MDXfor it's comfort ,looks, and reliability. The car drives smoothly and quietly. You can feel the weight of the car as it hugs the road and although I have never calculated the gas mileage it seems very efficient. Still learning some technology features and am impressed with the many safety features . It came with a backup camera but no warning when objects are close. Was standard in the 2016 model though. I have a very short wife who would request adjustable pedals as opposed to the telescoping steering wheel which still places her too close to steering wheel . I would hope that at option becomes part of acuras offerings in the future. This is an overall luxurious bear that drives beautifully and is designed to for comfort and safety.
Lynne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very happy with the decision to purchase my Acura MDX. It is very comfortable to drive. All the controls are easy to reach and adjust. The third row seats are very versatile and easy to adjust up or down. A lot of room to haul in the back cargo area. The acceleration in traffic is a plus. It is very well built and handles very good on the highway and daily city driving. Love the back up camera and blindspot alert. This a fun vehicle to drive.
Busy dad
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love our 2015 MDX. The quality is great and it is a very versatile family hauler. Has been very reliable. Only maintenance has been routine oil and filter changes and new tires. My only complaint is I had a new battery installed after about 2.5 years. Batteries don't last more than 3-4 years in FL due to the heat, but after doing some online searches, I believe the Bluetooth/hands free system drains the battery if you don't go into the screens and actually turn it off. Acura seems to neither confirm nor deny. With that being said, it drives great, and I would definitely buy another MDX.
2015 Acura 1187 MDX 27537 369840
Write a Review for the 2015 Acura MDX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Acuras for Sale
Find 2015 Acura MDX listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Acura MDX
1001
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel