Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
30 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Sonya Warner
October 02, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my third Toyota Camry in the last 10 years and I love my Camry, it is six years old and 94,000 miles and not a days trouble out of it. Great gas millage and love the way it has fast pickup for a 4 cy and handles and comfort like a luxury vehicle. I will definitely buy another.
Tinker
July 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car!
Camry XEL
June 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
CNA
May 05, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only complaint is the poor mileage. I am getting about 20 miles to a gallon of gas or 8k to a litre. My older Hyundai Santa Fe I was getting 24 miles to a gallon or 10k per litre. This is for city driving. I would like to know where Toyota gets its stats from. Maybe they should be charged for misrepresenting this vehicle ratings.
jfranklin11383
April 15, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don
March 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good car, never had a problem, thinking about buying a SUV and don''t need two cars.
froggy
March 08, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fred
February 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
toni
August 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good conditioning for
sue
August 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
Jack
August 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2nd owner. Mileage is 25,900. Excellent condition. 4door LE sedan,front wheel drive, color exterior creme brle mica, interior is ivory
Bill
August 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Poor ride quality. Wind noise great with windows down. Tires are very noisy and rough ride. Bumps and rough roads are exacerbated by the hard tires.
Hyuntoy
June 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
June 14, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
doc
March 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
love camrys
catmama
March 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jane
March 15, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car has low millage.
This car has hail dimples
Channellman
February 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We bought this car 10/2013 for 16500 just checked value and is worth 16300 after 25000 miles, have had no problems. Try that on an American designed car. perfect car.
patticakes
January 18, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mookie
January 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ole man Ed
December 14, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
November 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tom
July 09, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own an 14.5 se sport,30000miles on it.great car for the money cabin road noises can be annoying at high speeds .but it''s not a lexus
Ken Smith
July 31, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this car for my wife 5 months ago and am very happy with everything except the fact that Toyota has chosen to downsize the vehicle so much. It''s not the Camry we knew from a couple of years ago, roomy and with a smoother ride. This ride is stiffer, but that''s to be expected from a smaller car. The 4-cylinder engine is plenty peppy and very economical.
Greg
November 02, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very smooth 4 cylinder engine. Was looking for a six, but found the four very smooth and powerful enough. Have to admit, not too many luxury items in it, but the LE is nice and we got a great price on a used 2014 with only 9k miles. My 4th Toyota.
Joe Kistler
September 03, 2014
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the 2014.5 Toyota Camry so I wouldn''t have to worry about having any car troubles on long trips.
I have only driven the car 77 miles so far and found that two times after parking (away from home) I was unable to turn the key in the ignition switch to start the car. It took me 5 to 10 minutes each time to get the key turn in the ignition switch. I would like to know if anyone else has incurred this problem or if there is a recall for this problem.
P Smith
July 29, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased vehicle November 2013, Car drives great. My con is I don''t agree with doors automatically unlocking soon as I put the car in park. That''s a huge safety risk especially when living in major city. I paid waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay more than car is worth. Not good on gas at all. Planning to trade in end of year.
Traci
June 15, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
don''t know yet
William
May 15, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I test drove the 2014.5 SE 2.50 and found the ride to be punishing. You feel every little bump in the road.
My 2014.5 XLE 4 2.50 is smooth riding. Excellent brakes. Good features with "Smart Key System." Like the sunroof radio is excellent. Don''t have a "smart" phone yet.
Disappointed in the City mileage of just over 20 mpg. Flimsy floor mats -- already replaced with "All Weather" mats. Just over 600 miles at present. Two problems that dealer and I together worked out: the "infamous" sunshade "flutter." 3 days at Longo. And misaligned hood. Missing alignment "bushing!"
Steve M
March 30, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So far I really enjoy this Camry.
Here are the pros:
Acceleration -better than expected for the 4 cylinder.
Transmission is smooth and reliable and doesn''t hunt.
Interior is clean and well laid out. Main climate and radio controls with touch screen are easy to use and intuitive. Hands free phone works well - haven''t tried voice control functions yet. Like the compartment for Ipod with connection port and extra power port.
Here are some cons:
Braking not as strong as I would like -
Cold weather - the driver''s window sticks and I had to open door at drive
2014 Toyota 1214 Camry 26340 360627
Write a Review for the 2014 Toyota Camry
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2014 Toyota listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2014 Toyota listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Toyotas for Sale
Find 2014 Toyota Camry listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2014 Toyota Camry
421
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel