Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
C S
August 10, 2021
83,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck.
AJ
August 26, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it
CiCi
June 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice and powerful truck. Love the Dodge. Pulls my 30 ft. travel trailer with ease, even on inclines. I give it 4.5 out of 5
Charlie
May 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
purchased new to tow a travel trailer, though it has become my daily driver. Tows the 9,800lb camper with ease. More importantly, the two times I had to brake hard with the camper I didn''t feel like the camper was going to push the truck out of the way. It''s towing capabilities, coupled with the lifetime warranty Chrysler offered make this a great truck. I just wish Ram trucks didn''t rust out in the wheel wells as fast. This one hasn''t started yet, but I know its only a matter of time.
Rick
May 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Out of the 23 pickups I have owned, my 2014 Ram2500 is absolutely one of the top 3. Ride is smooth with good interior comfort, no steering feedback, no side-hop on bumps, great horsepower and towing capability with the 6.4L. In 92000 miles this truck has never seen the need for a repair shop! ABSOLUTELY will be my next new truck.
392hemi
April 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have no complaints on this truck,... it would take too long to describe all the reasons why I love my Ram 2500HD with the big block 392 6.4
If I could change 1 thing,... it would be for dodge to back and build the chassis''s with C channel again,... I do hate the box chassis design,... impossible to clean.
twig67
December 17, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Build Quality Bad.
A Cummins is a Cummins,
Anonymous
July 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
tracy
April 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
adrian
March 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great truck, no issues. had some minor recalls done.
sudtx32
March 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Superior and Too Powerful Cummins 6.7L Turbo Diesel! Impossible another diesel engines beat Cummins 6.7L Turbo Diesel Because Cummins 6.7L Turbo Diesel has 100% Cast Iron block and heads (Not Aluminium).
pago6491
February 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck!
skinner
December 13, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
totally happy with my 2014 ram with the cummins and 6 speed Allison trans with engine brake....
Earl
December 06, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my third Dodge ram Quad cab and its the best one
Anonymous
October 04, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BJ
November 20, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my Ram Tradesman 4door 4x4 diesel used with 19000 miles, now it is at 23000. So far no complaints.
Great mpg, 18+ around town
Tows wonderfully 4800 empty travel trailer
Jake brake is great.
Interior is what it is. It is a tradesman, pwr widows, locks, USB, Bluetooth, traction control, tow haul, jake brake.
So far the only thing wrong was that the 3rd brake light leaked and was fixed under warranty.
A.S.
June 30, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am looking to purchase this vehicle.
Edward Hanley
May 15, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Looking for a Dodge Ram Quad Cab diesel, manual transmission, long bed, truck
Wyatt
September 08, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this truck in 2013. I rated the fuel economy as a 3 because when not towing I average 22-25 MPG. Towing is a whole different story. I have a 32 ft toy hauler that ways 7200lbs fully loaded, and I average 8mpg. Definitely a nice ride, but getting better mileage while towing is where a diesel would come in handy.
Organhiker
May 27, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this truck after dumping a 2007.5 diesel mega cab. The diesel was okay until all emissions stuff took a dump and the dealer told me $3300 to correct. So I traded for a 2014 big block gasser Big Horn. I am very satisfied that the big block is back in this type rig. The truck runs as expected and needed. I have used it for off road stuff but no towing yet. I expect it to be much more economical to own than the diesel types. Yes I know the mileage difference but the diesels have all the "burn more to pollute less" gadgets on them and NOT covered by extended warranty!
2014 Ram 1386 2500 26530 362914
Write a Review for the 2014 Ram 2500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2014 Ram 2500
925
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel