Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
56 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kirk schmidt
May 15, 2021
37,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck has really surprised me.towing 20. Ft trailor up through the mountainson my trip.never skipped a beat.and very good on gas.love it
Carl Hurd
October 03, 2020
79,000 miles
|
Owned 5 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am a 40 Ford Mechanic,hate to say in front of the Ford Gods but this is the best all around truck there is.
Don
November 30, 2019
666,666 miles
|
Owned 6 years 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Your website is unuseable.
Raul bettencourt
November 10, 2019
97,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
V 6 engine 8 speed auto transmission tow package quad cab lift time warranty goes with truck new tires
Eliocastaneda
September 24, 2019
60,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bbbb
Eliocastaneda
September 24, 2019
60,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nnnn
Mont
August 17, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Moose
August 06, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Crewcab 4x4 in above good condition
jnf1948
July 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mina
July 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
SFC C
June 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck 3.0 Diesel Laramie 4x4. 3.5 inch lift 35x12.5x 20 Deegan 38s. With over 100k on this truck it is the best I have ever owned.
Spike
June 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Must see to bsleive.
Andrew
May 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Poppa T
May 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
May 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Willy
April 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Now I know why this is the only truck to ever have won truck of the year on back to back years.
Dave
February 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JD
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent in all respects except fuel mileage, especially using mid grade as minimum.
rcaman
January 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Loved my Ecodiesel. This was my first RAM and I just bought another one. Overall, great truck.
Chico
January 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Charlie
December 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent condition white no scratches nor dents
gail
December 17, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The truck always has problems!! When using the cruise control it completely stalls out on the highway and has to be restarted. There have been several recalls to get items fixed and the dealers don''t have the fix yet. Only 80,000 miles and the transmission was leaking. This should never been the truck of the year. I can''t wait to trade it in an get a ford truck. Terrible and unreliable.
Josh78998
December 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this truck as the second owner, Wont ever own anything other than a RAM!
RxDr
November 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stan
November 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
600
bill
October 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great truck
Chris
October 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Been there, done them all, but this 1500 Ram truck has got me hooked. I have gotten more compliments for the last 4 years then I ever got in my live time of owning a truck... Just driving it puts you in your own class, bottom line, wife and I just love this truck...
Anonymous
October 20, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
meme
September 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ulis
August 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It has 6800 original miles, smells new, not a flaw inside or out
Ed
August 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jim
August 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Two weeks ago I sustained a frontal impact from another vehicle and though there was considerable damage to both vehicles, no one in my vehicle sustained any injury though the operator of the other vehicle was hospitalized. Solid construction of the Ram 1500 was a major factor in the outcome of the accident.
Bobo
July 23, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Accelerator goes to the floor by itself, it won''t start, it was starts at Hunts, it dies in the middle of an intersection that''s why my 214 only has about 9000 miles on it thanks Dodge now the parking pawl well this makes about the 6 recall thanks Dodge, the end I''ve had in the shop 628 * problems they''ve had it for 2 or 3 days can''t find the problem if you weight more in a few months there''s going to be another recall I think so far we''re going like on number 6 I won''t have to wait long and then I can get to done at the same time I bought a new truck so I wouldn''t have any problems g
Peanut
July 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Single cab 6 cyl RAM 1500 Longhorn, 22475 miles. Black Gold color, upgraded interior, Bed liner, soft tuneau cover one of a kind
ballihai
June 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great looking truck with by far the best interior features of any competitor. The only issues I have are the frequent trips to the dealership for service to problems. Transmission replaced twice, AC compressor went out at 100K, Sunroof leaks, wind noise around front windows, AC blower out at 115K, and now the exhaust manifolds are leaking.
JC
June 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bobbie
June 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased this model primarily for pulling a travel trailer and light work on a hobby farm and it hasn''t disappointed. With a Hemi 5.7 L engine and an 8 speed automatic transmission it has performed as expected. Very comfortable ride. The power and performance are exceptional. Achieved 23 MPG on the highway (not towing) better than my Jeep Grand Cherokee.
Tim Ram
April 19, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent truck overall. Great performance and 24.75 MPG on the highway with the Hemi. Towed a car trailer loaded with a 3,800 lb car at 70mph (legal speed) and got 16.5 MPG through rolling hills from San Antonio to Katy TX. The truck didn''t struggle at all getting the load moving.
ringoo
March 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nicka
January 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mary
December 12, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I need a price that mine would sell for
TMG
November 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the 2104 Laramie with air ride, towing package, 3.92 rear axle, and all the other goodies. This is the finest truck I have ever owned. Rides like a dream, fast as lightning, tows like a beast. No problems, the fit and finish are superb in every way. This is written by on old guy who has has full size Fords, Chevvies, and Toyotas. None of them match up to how nice this Ram is.
QUAVIOUS
October 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my ram, just got in a wreck and it was totaled, i will buy another Ram, can''t seem to find a fault in it after a year of driving. mine was a 2014 express. I know there are more options for a truck, but if a low option truck is this good, i can only imagine a full option truck will be even better.
Pappy
September 11, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
t
February 16, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
never any problems
Joseph Fusco
January 02, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had a 2008 Ram Big Horn which i was pleased with. I bought 2014 Express, and is by far better ride. Ram has raised the bar on pickup trucks.
Colby wyers
December 16, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice
Buck
October 10, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck is fantastic!! I am averaging at least 50 mpg going up hill. I could not be happier with this sweet ride. Thank you Ram.
Dan
September 11, 2014
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This model is coming out defective straight from the production line. The have failed to either put rust coating or just has a low grade of it on most of the under carriage . Several dodge service centers have stated that it is an issue with production. No need to pay for a brand new truck and then to find out that most of it is rusted as your driving off the lot.
If dodge doesn''t like my review then honor your warranty like the are refusing to do to most customers calling it surface rust. If seen 20 30 yr old cars with less corrosion.
You can email me at for further
Mark
September 09, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I usually buy Ford or Chevrolet trucks. I test drove this truck and fell in love with it. It has a good smooth ride, interior is roomy, and fuel mileage is the best that I have ever had in a full size truck. I find it to be a little slow on the acceleration after about 45 mph to 60 mph with the 5.7L HEMI, however, it does a great job pulling trailers in the tow mode. I have only owned this truck for about a month and am anxious to see how it performs with a few more miles on it.
So far, I love this truck.
William B
August 21, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This was the best of the three different brands I tested. I tested similar Nissan, Toyota, and Chevy trucks and was sold on the Ram. It tows my 31 foot TT very well. The ride is very good. I found the Powertrain to be a bit unrefined in certain situations. I drive a lot of country roads in the 40 to 50 MPH range, it can be an unresponsive dog until the engine and tranny catches up and snaps your neck . It tries to save Gas too hard sometimes I think. I found if I drive in Tow Haul mode on back roads like this it responds much better and guess what , it gets better fuel mileage ( about .5 ).
Ray and Nicole Caraway
June 29, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just bought this truck yesterday on 14. I have always been a ford truck man but after driving my father in laws 2010 ram i was sold. The 2014 rides even better and has more power. I bought the blacked out edition. What an awsome looking truck. Ram has done their homework and went right for the top and conqured. This is the nicest looking and nicest riding pickup i have ever driven. Its definately a keeper.
Sean R
June 15, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the RAM 1500 Quad Cab 8 speed about two weeks ago and my wife and I couldn''t be more satisfied. For the past 15 years I have owned Toyota''s Nissan''s and Honda and I never thought I would own anything other until I drove the RAM truck. From the minute I test drove it I was sold. The Truck handles like a car the MPG is far better then I anticipated. In the future if I ever decide to get another truck the RAM will be my first choice. In my opinion for the money reliability and the overall appearance the RAM truck is the best truck I have every owned.
Tracey
April 04, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2014 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 Crew Cab Laramie - Own this truck. Traded 2013 Challenger for it. Had an 2003 Chevy 2500HD 4x4 6L V8 lifted truck prior and that was my favorite. But I have to say this Ram is fantastic. Glad I waited 2 years due to 8 speed transmission now. My phrase is - comfort luxury and speed of the Challenger but I have a 4x4 now plus what the Challenger came with and a WHOLE LOT more since the Laramie is loaded!! So comfortable to sit in a pleasure to drive has lots of power and the stereo rocks!! Love the fact it has Auto 4WD too which will be great for east coast.
Charley
February 05, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab Big Horn 4x4 3.6l V-6 8-speed auto. I wasn''t certain of the smaller engine versus the Hemi V-8. Since purchasing it I believe it drives much better than the Hemi V-8 and has way more power than needed. It is by far the best driving pickup I have ever driven.
I''ve not driven it on a road trip to determine Hwy. fuel mileage but so far the mileage is better than any truck I''ve had.
I am very happy with this truck and would highly recommend it.
Chuck
November 28, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After driving all of the different 2 ton trucks on the road from all of the different manufacturers (Ford Chevy GMC Toyota Ram) we selected the Ram Bighorn edition 4WD Quad Cab 8 speed transmission. The power available on demand and 8 speed auto were big selling points as it allowed both low end torque when it was needed as well as good fuel economy when not needed. Having the extra gears should help with the wear and tear on the drivetrain as well. Overall the buying experience was very good I suggest calling Topher & Tim R @ Corwin Chrysler in Fargo ND to work your next deal.
2014 Ram 1386 1500 26579 362868
Write a Review for the 2014 Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2014 Ram 1500
470
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel