Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jeff
October 11, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
144000mi, Liked the power at first , zoom, but not zoom-zoom. good gas mileage 26/29. passenger seat has terrible position, to high and flat, both get to hard to soon. Voice control is lousy. Bose is also a loser. headlights are aimed to low for highway speeds on low beam, and splits lane leaving half the lane (to the left) dark. Loud, annoying road noise. !9" tires cost to much. uses oil since new, about a quart between changes. Have replaced rear brake pads 3 times, rotors twice. Now the rear differential is going out. My like for Mazda is gone
Dolphin Isle
September 13, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
60K power train warranty. I''m at 65K and the rear differential is self-destructing and requires replacement! Bottom bid $3250 (at a dealership!) to remove and replace. $1800 for the parts! Dist. Svc. Mgr. just authorized $1,000 towards repair. Not sure if I''m happy, but something is better than nothing. Mazda dependability is now at shaken confidence level, but it is too nice in every other area (and too new) to trade in or sell.
jo
December 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great car
Missy
January 11, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Owned my 2014 CX5 Touring AWD for 7 Mo. I''ve put 11,000 miles on it and I average about 30MPG. I drive 56 miles R/T at least 5 days a wk. 1/2 of that I average 55-60 mph and most of the other is at 75-80 mph. I knew a wanted a Mazda years before I bought my CX-5. I originally wanted a 14'' or 15'' Mazda3 or 6. I was just waiting for a few yrs of ratings on the skyactiv technology. I loved the Mazda6 and almost bought it but my overall decision was that I''m just a SUV girl. hence the CX5. Some Interior items are lacking but over-all I love my CX-5. Insurance is low too. :)
R Preto
December 20, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Actually this review is for a new 2015 CX-5 but could not change the year. The car drives nice much better that the CRV and the RAV. I was not crazy about the feel of the newer CVT transmission in the CRV and liked the feel and power of the CX-5 It was a little cold this morning but there hasn''t been any rain. Both front windows were frozen shut...a safety hazard. I hate to see what it will be like when we have freezing rain and snow. The new front end safety crash ratings was one of the key reasons we went with the CX-5. My ratings might be high, because we have only had the car a month
Ron
April 04, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I got the GT in October and am already ready to try something different. Things I like; style of the car nice options standard with GT but tech package is not standard overall nice to drive comfortable. Things I don''t like and cant live with; NO hatch release anywhere! I have to fight with the rear view camera to find the button. Small back seat I have a car seat and a little one. Cant sit the passenger seat back or it will crush little ones legs :( NOISY...wow I cant believe a new car is this loud. Windows frozen shut in winter...dangerous! Too much $.
Allan
September 03, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Aug. 2013 Motor Trend Magazine comparison with the FORD ESCAPE SE SUBARU FORESTER TOURING and the TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED they wrote: "Really the choice was easy; for all-around driving awesomeness utility comfort and performance the editors UNANIMOUSLY picked the Mazda CX-5" We have had our CX-5 Grand Touring a little over a month and continue to be amazed at what this small manufacturer has designed and built. From the touch button door locks to the headlights that turn to light up the curve .. from the slick 6 spd auto transmission to the anti-collision braking .. ex design !
ROY
August 27, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT SUV WITH A LOT OF POWER GREAT GAS MILEAGE NOT BE HAPPIER
2014 Mazda 1203 CX-5 25979 357204
Write a Review for the 2014 Mazda CX-5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2014 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2014 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2014 Mazda CX-5 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2014 Mazda CX-5
513
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel