Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Steve Barnhill
February 22, 2021
90,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car , comfort was surprisingly good. My 2014 is my second Soul. I could go on and on about driveability, dependability, and just fun to drive. Tight quiet ride , best value I have ever found, believe me at 64 I have had them all. What few minor issues I've had were corrected quickly without problems. Great fit and finish.
Smeat
July 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned 57 vehicles over the past 24 years. I am custom motorcycle and car builder and am currently driving my second 2014 Kia Soul. This is HANDS Down the most well built vehicle I have ever owned or worked on. My first Soul was destroyed by a distracted driver at 195,000 miles and had experienced absolutely no problems! I drive for Uber and Lyft on the side and average around 28-30 mpg in town! I constantly receive overwhelming compliments on the ride quality and comfort from my passengers. Even my tallest passenger ever (7'' 1") had no problem fitting into my Soul.
Anonymous
May 02, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
KIA cars are blowing motors all over America... I own a 2014 KIA soul + that has 115000 miles on it now that is having problems with oil consumption and oil light flickering look up the problem and find a pic of Kia motor fire. now I cannot sell my car or drive it due to the fact that it might blow the motor at any moment. I will never buy another KIA as long as I live and will advise no one to buy a Kia.
P.S. KIA knows that this is a problem and continues to do nothing about it.
https://www.hbsslaw.com/cases/hyundai-kia-fire-hazard#form
Maria Rueda
January 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best of the best car ??
a1gatorz
December 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
EJ
March 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob Arnold
March 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The main reason that i purchased my KIA Soul was because of the ease of entry. My wife is physically handicapped and it was very hard for her to enter and exit ou past full size sedan. With the Soul I can wheel her chair to the passenger side, it is even with her seat and slide her in. We recently completed a cross country trip (AZ to New Jersey approx 7000 miles) The Soul performed great on the highway and in the City.
Smooth, quiet. We averaged about 550 miles a day. I now have 17600 miles of trouble free service, plus an excellent dealer here in Yuma, AZ. I am sold on KIA
ernesto maldonado
June 28, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is a lot of fun with great sound system. Love my car.
SR
April 05, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2014 KIA Soul Base 6 Speed Mocha Brown Hamster mobile ..great car for the money ...the base model will most likely meet your expectations if you can drive a standard shift car it will be a great value for the money ...opting for an automatic version of the Soul gets to be pricey ...overall great car....MPG could be a little bit better or maybe a turbo as an option to the 1.6L GDI Gamma Engine offered by KIA but made by Hyundai
2014 Kia 1200 Soul 26672 363670
Write a Review for the 2014 Kia Soul
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2014 Kia Soul
281
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel