Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Beth Trammell
June 18, 2020
113,000 miles
|
Owned 7 years 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2014 Kia Sorento 4 door 4cl front wheel drive. This has been a very reliable car for me. It gets great gas mileage I average 29-30mg on the highway and about 25-26 in the city. I keep all the maintenance up on it and I've had no problems with it at all. Very dependable car with low maintenance.
Gary Anderson
April 02, 2020
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Most worthless Kia I've ever had to get around in the snow in!!!..It gets stuck in its tracks when you stop!!!...Keep rolling or your screwed!!
Anonymous
August 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
lux
February 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
its very great ride
Chuck
February 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought new have had two and both excellent vehicles!
Anonymous
January 08, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
d
October 05, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
CARMEN HERNANDEZ
March 06, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have 6 months owning this 2014 Kia Sorento, I am very pleased and honestly, kind of surprised of the how well this KIA vehicle handles himself. Versatile, very comfortable, love the Bluetooth and backup camera. I am enjoying this minisuv so much. My kids loved it too, after my small 2012 honda civic coupe, they feel more free... because between osccer games, and school rides they really like the space & play their choice of music...!! I 100% recommend this car, if you are looking for an affordable, dependable,nice small suv, but small enough (not too bulky) , this KIA sorento is for you.
Jeff
February 18, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the first new car I have purchased. I have 3 kids so we got the 3rd row seat(plenty of room for everyone) V6 AWD. We have put almost 1 miles on it and love it. We traded in a 2010 Kia Optima and we feel the Sorento has a smoother and quieter ride.
Private
June 06, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
(2014-SXL-AWD 3rd row)-Only had the vehicle for a few weeks our first KIA but we are really happy with it. Comfortable nice ride. Love all the included options: cooled seats; heated steering wheel; large panoramic roof; great sound system; nice voice controlled Navigation system etc. MPG could be better but it is an SUV. Overall we are very satisfied with our purchase.
rich
April 12, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We have had 2014 sorento ex for 2 weeks traded in 11 lx sorrento that we liked but wanted more options. Went from 4 cylinder to 6 cylinder much more pick up. Love the panoramic sun roof wish actual sunroof opened more. Blind spot camerais a great idea. Like the dual temp control. Seems to use more gas than the 4 ccylinder but too soon to tell have not used on highway yet. Rides completly different than our 11lx much smoother very comfortable ride .
Radio has better sound (surround) and voice sysrem is a nice feature.
We went from owning to leasing different for us .
Karen
March 26, 2013
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
don''t know a thing about it...dont own one.
2014 Kia 1200 Sorento 25834 355926
Write a Review for the 2014 Kia Sorento
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2014 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2014 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Kias for Sale
Find 2014 Kia Sorento listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2014 Kia Sorento
476
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel