Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Patrick O'Shaughnessy
January 14, 2021
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had to replace the oil filter housing unit for $650 with only 65000 miles because of a faulty design. Sometimes companies make things so cheap its ridiculous. Other then that so far it's a nice vehicle.
Tasha
May 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mark
May 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2014 summit with 5.7. Its been dependable and nothing has broken yet at 74000 miles. Around 22mph highway
JR
January 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a great vehicle. I have the Overland model with the ability to drive on any terrain. I love the raise and lower feature with the push of a button. Acceleration is fantastic!
Noah
October 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our first Jeep in the household. We have had multiple BMW vehicles, an Audi, and three Yukon XL Denali SUVs. By far, this one handles the best when put in Sport and when you are driving rather aggressively. The MPG could use some improvement, but the ride quality on the Summit''s Quadra-Lift air suspension completely changes your mind about the car. Whether you are cruising on the highway at 85, driving around the city, or throwing it around a corner in Sport, the Grand Cherokee outperforms most of its competitors (besides the Porsche and certain BMW counterparts) in my opinion.
Paul Alexis
July 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 3rd Grand Cherokee and I love it so far. Highway gas mileage is excellent with the 3.6, I sometimes get 27-28mpg, with gives me a range of 650+ miles. (I l drive NY to D.C. And back on one tank!) Ride, handling is nice, the power goes down clean being its s true rear wheel drive based truck. I took it off road a couple of times, the terrain system kept me out of trouble. It is a Jeep, and I do have trouble time to time with the u connect system. Sometimes, it takes s few minutes to fire up and the nav thinks I am located in another state. Would def buy again !
Montrealer
April 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
March 30, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
my third Grand Cherokee. Best of all except for driver seat comfort. Buck up for V-8, great engine, good for easy 200k miles. Get the limited or above, you will enjoy the extra comforts and it will look and run good for years
JEEP!
March 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own a 2014 Grand Cherokee Limited. The 8 speed transmission takes some getting used to but you never feel it shift. It has plenty of torque when you need it, much more than I would have expected from a 3.6 Liter V6 (I have always had a V8 Previously). For a mid size SUV I would have to say the gas mileage is awesome 22mpg on avarage (same as my 06 Acura TSX) WOW! You will not find a more equipped vehicle for the money. Just hit 40k miles and hope to have it for another 100k.
Jason
February 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2014, V6 4x4, with 108k miles. The Jeep has been rock solid even during the winter months in WV. Here is the list of things I have had to replace outside of normal wear and tear items like brakes. Replaced a sensor at 55k miles and replaced a radiator at 103k miles. The brakes lasted 85k miles, changed the spark plugs at 100k. The Jeep looks great, is comfortable, has all the right features. The only thing I am a little dissapointed in is the MPG, I drive 80% on the highway and am averaging right around 17 MPG, which it what it is rated at for city miles, I should be closer to 22 MPG.
Rick
February 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dgg
September 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Now have 50,000 miles on 2014. Really like the comfort and solid handling. My wife and I always prefer using the jeep on trips rather than the 2016 Honda Accord because it is so much more comfortable for long trips even though we take a huge hit on gas mileage (26 versus 38mpg). I will probably start looking for a new one in about 40,000 miles.
Bill S
December 29, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This my second Grand Cherokee. I am impressed with overall gas mileage in the mid 20 mpg. I have towed with this vehicle and averaged 18 to 20 mpg. The vehicle has been dependable at all times. Comfort and ride are excellent, have all the goodies and it''s a pleasure to drive.
Unimpressed Owner
December 09, 2014
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am unimpressed with this vehicle. It is grossly under-powered and gets lousy mileage. It can get low 20''s mpg in normal use but when towing this drops to 12-14 mpg. I have had 4 recalls and 2 repairs done before reaching 25000 miles. Currently I am having questionable performance from the transmission with clunky shifting especially while the ECO is on. I owned a 2008 version of this vehicle with 4.7 engine and it performed flawlessly for the entire time I owned it (100K miles) needing one repair (driveshaft replacement). It towed like a champ.
PAULA GETTINGER
June 05, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THIS IS MY FIRST SUV. I CHOSE IT PRIMARILY FOR THE GAS CONSUMPTION. COMPARED TO OTHER COMPARABLE MODELS I RESEARCHED THIS WAS THE BEST FOR FUEL ECONOMY AND I HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED. I GET AN AVERAGE OF 25 MILES PER GALLON THIS IS PRIMARILY HIGHWAY MILES. I AM ALSO IMPRESSED BY THE AND HANDLING. AFTER BEING A CAR OWNER FOR MANY YEARS THAT WAS A CONCERN BUT AGAIN I AM NOT DISAPPOINTED. OVERALL MY SATISFACTION LEVEL IS HIGH AND I DO NOT REGRET THE DECISION TO BUY.
Chris
March 13, 2014
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Well I went from foreign to American after 20 years with some good and bad news here for you all. Make sure you do your research and test things with this Jeep. List of my bads:
1. HVAC is horrible watch my video here. Tons of folks complaining about this horrible system!
OK this site won''t let you post links go to youtube and search for 2014 jeep grand Cherokee hvac issues mine has a thermometer on the screen.
Google-jeep garage heat issues to read all the complaints on that forum
2. Trans in eco sucks only way to get close to sticker MPG otherwise getting 20 on the highwa
Richard Ramsey
August 26, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this for my wife and she loves it! Some minor interior trim flaw details like the headliner is torn and tear was hidden by the sun visor but dealer response was immediate. Shopped 10 dealers within a hundred mile radius and none were really interested in "let''s make a deal" because they said it was so popular they didn''t need to negotiate. Finally negotiated 20% less at a distant dealer. Too pretty for off road but hiway cruiser lots of electronic toys Looks well constructed. It is the eighth Jeep in our family.
JOSEPH R BUTLER
July 01, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT CHOICE
Dave
June 13, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased a month ago. Like the vehicle 100%. Great ride and comfort-MPG overall at 22. Nice styling and performance. The interior is the best I have seen on any vehicle I have owned.
I have owned 10 vehicles in 10 years 7 have been Toyotas about time to go with the Made in the USA-this vehicle made me change!!
The technology is outstanding.
Cannot say enough good things about the Grand Cherokee-try it-you will fall in love!!
Jeep-one word says it all.
2014 Jeep 1199 Grand Cherokee 25992 357392
Write a Review for the 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
934
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel