Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JimD
September 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ive owned my double cab 4x4 since new for 6 years. Perfect size for city driver. Had some trouble with brake noise but that is finally resolved. Sometimes I consider a new Tacoma but everything Ive read about the new ones makes me want to keep the one I have. I highly recommend this model.
Taco Love
August 17, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
First-ever Tacoma owned. This dependable daily driver completely lives up to it''s great reputation. A little light on HP, adding aftermarket exhaust and intake improves somewhat. 54K now and plan to maintain this great truck until at least 250K and then I''ll pass it on.
Steve
April 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very dependable, good power and easy to drive.
BW
August 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the 2013 base model 4x4 236 hp. I put an add a leaf in rear do to stock leaf packages wanting to rainbow under a couple hundred lbs. Got so bad it would hit bump stops on any minor bump. Better replace front stock shocks. Mine lost all damping ability... Felt real nice until you can''t control the front end bounce at highway speeds. Handles great at 80 mph through the Sierra mountain corners. Even with small lift and dura trak tires it holds the road well. Pulls on V8s under heavy load up hill. Last twice as long as Heeps. cons need a six seater. Love tacomas
March 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very dependable,fuel consumption quite high
Delta
March 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dependable, very functional and low cost to operate.
Jeff
July 27, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned truck for 2 years now and no real disappointments. V6/4X4/Ext Cab This is a nice truck for around $30k that does everything I need. Easily pulls trailered WaveRunner through Ozark hills, and occasionally a 5,000 pound 23 ft boat. Has plenty of power! MPG of 16 in city, 19 on Interstate at 80mph, and 21 at 70mph. Only shortcoming is radio could have at least had HD option. Very impressed with the way it holds resale value.
Brandon
June 30, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the 2013 4dr TRD 4x4 Off-Road 6spd manual.
This review is based on the fact it is a TRUCK, not a Cadillac. If I wanted to feel like I was driving on a cloud I would buy an Escalade. This truck is #1 in its class, ride is comfortable, acceleration in the manual is good until 6th gear. Bluetooth works it should. people are giving this truck poor reviews because the lights turn off when the truck does... come on seriously? The suction noise from the engine bay is a vacuum pump due to emissions testing(thanks California). This truck has never let me down and i have treated it like a dog
wayne
March 26, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rugged good acceleration for a six tows well hauling capacity is great since I have the extended bed fuel consumption could be better bucket seats are surprising comfortable turning radius is poor because of the extended bed I suppose backup camera in mirror is very useful blue tooth okay. Truck overall is very useful for a verity of reasons such as towing a boat hauling a washer and dryer running through wet roads in heavy rain 4 wheeling up and down sandy beaches while surf fishing running errands etc.
Vic Anthony
November 25, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
35k miles on a 2013 Double Cab V-6 2WD. I took the truck in for the fist oil change and told the tech about a vibration when I accelerated and decelerated. Toyota had a three part "fix" for the problem that centered on the drive shaft but the three new parts installed did not fix the problem. I took the truck to another dealer and was told that Toyota has discontinued the three part "fix" because it did not work. Toyota is now looking at valve spring issues in the motor. I am told that the same problem exists for the four cylinder as well for 2014. Toyota admitted the problem on the phone.
Debbie
September 09, 2013
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pros: Nice layout of instrument panel nice ride (Sports package) and handles well Front seats are ok
Cons: Lights turn off with truck no additional time to find way into home accelerates like a lumber wagon until over 70 MPH (need to anticipate a pass no crunch time) bluetooth is sporadic needs to be connected and will drop connection between calls... not impressed with that or stereo system. Should be a little higher poor position for seeing cruise control lights and no MPG (only a trip odometer). Feel like they chinzed out on minor comforts found in lessor vehicles.
Dave Williams
June 17, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a great truck from a comfort load carrying and power perspective. I have the 4 door TRD Sport package with the Navigation system but to my amazement there is no real time or average gas mileage indicator garage door openers or power seats. I was able to add a brake controller with little problem using the pig tail connector provided by the factory. If Toyota reads this they need to make the rear sliding window a power window as it is a pain to reach and tune the exhaust so it sounds better; after all this is the "Sport" package.
CAR78412
February 19, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 2nd Tacoma. I traded in my 03 reg cab 4x4 for a 13 reg cab 4x4. I was given $6 for my old truck on a trade and the new truck was discounted $1 off MSRP. The 13 is more refined and I expect it to be as reliable and retain it''s resale value as my 03 did. I wanted an inexpensive truck that is a work horse. Yes I have crank windows and manuel locks as my old truck had but they always worked and never gave me a problem. The cd player has bluetooth and a 6" touch screen but my old radio in the 03 sounds better. The 2.7 4 cyl is smooth and quiet and has enough power.
Yak
January 21, 2013
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just bought a new ''13 Tacoma Sport Double Cab V6 4x4.
Cons: poor stereo audio bluetooth sounds like a tin can when it rings no garage door memory opener.
Worst: After turning off the ignition it sounds like a starter sound and a bit of air suction for 2 seconds. How annoying Every Time you turn off the ignition.
Pros; Ride comfort styling power.
2013 Toyota 1214 Tacoma 25231 351054
Write a Review for the 2013 Toyota Tacoma
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Toyota Tacoma
456
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel