Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Herbert Giese
October 24, 2019
94,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
drives very well 24+ m/gal. back up camera.
Anonymous
September 03, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
32,000 miles
Anonymous
August 19, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wayne
May 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent car and very dependable. Great gas mileage and acceptable performance. My only issue is the rear suspension. It doesn''t take much of a bump to make a thump.
Mark
February 16, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
At 51300 rear main seal leaked. Had it repaired under warranty than had to return to dealership to repair poor workmanship. Very disappointed with dealer and RAV4.
Rave 4
December 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rav4 awd 2013
D. Michael
October 22, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have had this RAV4 Limited for 4 months now. Drove from Baltimore up to Niagara Falls and back. Very pleasant ride and good MPG on the trip. The Entune system and the JBL sound package included with the Limited model really are a strong point with this vehicle. We also own a 2011 Sienna that we use for longer trips. The ride is smoother than that of the RAV4. But, the RAV4 has the 18 inch wheels and does have a stiffer and sometimes bumpier ride. Go for the 17 inch wheels if the ride comfort is what you desire. Overall, we are very pleased with this vehicle so far.
nts0906
September 20, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this brand new. We have owned toyota for more than 30 yrs now. Love the design , and the reliability. Great in snow! Creature comforts are lagging . Firm ( uncomfortable seats both back and front) ride. Blind spots in review and side view mirrors. Back up camera is nice . I would buy it again but wish Toyota wouldn''t cheap out on interior ..
cjones
May 12, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Rav 4! The only complaint I would have would be that it rides a little bumpy on our Tennessee roads, but that''s to be expected from a sports vehicle.
C. Saunders
September 30, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I rated the 2013 RAV4 mostly as 3 stars (average) becuase there was nothing special about the ride, equipment, or build quality. A big mistake Toyota made was not putting enough sound deadening material in the passenger''s compartment AND equipping the RAV4 with Yokohama Geolander tires! By the time we had 20k on the tires, the interior noise was so bad because of the tires making so much noise (humming), we couldn''t even drive the vehicle for more than 20 minutes. We took the RAV4 to the dealer and of course, they were no help at all. We ended up spending $800 for new tires...SHAME on TOYOTA
Tuna
January 22, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Traded in a 2010 Rav4 Sport for a new 2013 Rav4. The 2013 feels cheaper then previous models. The hood vibrates there are only roof racks no bars wheels look cheaper. Quality is excellent as always and have had no problems with car but it feels lighter not as solid. Averaged a solid 28mpg with the 2010 model 24.7 with the 2013. Less power outlets only one glove box and center console feels tinny.
Al
July 23, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Only had the Rav4 for about 500 miles. So far love the vehicle. Only gave gas mileage 4 stars because they could all be better. Avg. about 25.8 so far lots of mountain driving. Would still purchase again.
Matt
May 09, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought the new 2013 RAV4 for my wife my mom liked it so much she ended up getting 1 two weeks later. Limited AWD comes with a lot of features without excessive price. As far as AWD fuel economy goes in small SUVs it does not get much better. I test drove about 7 different vehicles in the same class and this car won hands down. Great vehicle!
Michele
May 01, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love Love Love my little RAV. The new design for 2013 is great.
2013 Toyota 1214 RAV4 25849 356026
Write a Review for the 2013 Toyota RAV4
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Toyota RAV4
450
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel