Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Carroll Q
October 17, 2021
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck! It gets better economy than my former Tacoma 4.0 six cylinder. I pulled a 38 foot 5th wheel all over the southern and western USA with no trouble at all! No break downs, and plenty of power for every type of terrain. The only problem is that if you touch the skin too hard it will dent. It's been difficult to keep it dent free. Mechanically, I can't imagine there is a better truck. I was worried about the transmission at first, but I have not had one ounce of trouble with it! I did have to replace the turbo at 117 thousand, and some warranty repairs. That's it!
Kenneth Earnhardt
May 11, 2020
64,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck, wish government would do away with def. Pulls great and is about all I use my truck for.
Gus Bauer
April 27, 2020
85,390 miles
|
Owned 6 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Over all great truck. Have had dash board completely replaced. Under warrantee. No problem. Mileage not bad for a beast. Love my truck.
John Morris
January 26, 2020
1 miles
|
Owned 7 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A Dodge ram is the one and only choice I have owned a half a dozen by now they're simply fantastic power performance and handling are all over the top you can't go wrong
Tom
July 09, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my RAM! I bought it to be a work horse and it has not disappointed. I gave it low marks for ride quality, fuel economy and acceleration because those are not things a work truck needs or should be expected to have.
Beto
June 03, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tiger
January 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great towing
Anonymous
August 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck is great for creature comforts. Towing is amazing. It''s a 3/4 ton truck so the ride can be a little stiff at times. Braking is average but better than my 2008. Fuel economy is a trade off due to DEF fluid cost. Overall I love the truck and use it as my vehicle of choice when driving long hauls (Id to FL). I get 18.3 mpg if 65 mph and only 16 mpg if doing 75 mph on some interstates. Cannot beat the interior and folding rear. This is my 3rd ram with a Cummins and fifth Ram total. Out of 3 diesels I have had one sensor go bad on my 2008. This one has been great.
gee
August 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Bud
February 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck
sarge
December 15, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Max
November 12, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2013 Ram 2500 Tradesman 5.7 L. I really like this truck except for the suspension and steering. At 89000 miles I have a whole new front end. This truck does not come with a sway bar. Steering is loose. Wonders alot. Towing a 5500 lb. travel trailer is aweful. Max speed 40 mph on freeway. Steering sway increases and lots of sway in rear end. I have sway control bars and weight distribution. I thought the trailer had bad axles. I hooked up a GMC 3500 to it and zero problems. Interior is comfortable, truck looks great. I get 13 mpg city and 17 highway Looking forward to trading my Ram in.
Todd
November 26, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THIS IS A GREAT TRUCK! I reviewed with all 5 stars with this intention......You cannot fault this truck. You should not buy it if you are looking for 30MPG sports car like handling and performance or Cadillac luxury.
You buy a Power Wagon for it''s abilities. Pure & simple.
The fact that it can be equipped with all the interior power accessories high tech gadgetry and luxurious Laramie trim level is merely icing on the cake. It is a truck that generally will do it all.... and bring you home when it''s all done. You want to tow a Space Shuttle? Look for a different truck.
Jay
November 12, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second RAM first was 1500. Great truck with plenty of features comfortable ride and such a head turner. Well designed for everyday drive or off road driving. Great Job RAM. You definitely got this one right.
Delta
July 04, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall a great truck. Most comfortable truck I have owned. However if something breaks or is deffective Ram may not have parts. Of all things my map light doesn''t work. I have been to the dealership 4 times 2 emails 1 written letter and several phone conversations with Ram Customer Service for over 2 and half months. Now they admit they don''t have any spare parts at least the map light and it may be months before this part is made. They refused to get the map light from the assembley line to put in my truck. I''m just glad it''s not a starter or the radio that was broken. Never buy ag
2013 Ram 1386 2500 25947 356885
Write a Review for the 2013 Ram 2500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Ram 2500
607
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel