Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
25 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Paul
December 24, 2020
80,000 miles
|
Owned 7 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
flawless in 80k miles. fast great tow hauling power and paint still like new. No rattles or loose interior as with our last ford
DantheRamMan
August 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this truck. Almost zero defects in 80,000 miles. Oil pressure sensor switch for warning light failed at around 68,000 miles. Less than $80 to replace.
Has air suspension option and is comfortable, quiet, with excellent performance, 20 mpg on the highway.
If shopping for a new P/U, it would be another RAM Laramie with air suspension and same other options
Mike
June 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob
January 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have enjoyed my Ram. I like the way it looks and operates. Quick acceleration, smooth ride, great performance. It pulls my pontoon with ease.
don
November 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Need a value price???? Has 10,000 mi. excellent condition.
Mickey
September 30, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Steve
September 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
September 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Meltmeister
September 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned a 2010 model and am in the process of buying a 13'' or 14''. Truly a family car and work horse all in one!
Rammy
July 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my truck, Extended cab with ram boxes. Comfort and quiet. touch screen infotainment. I just wish a little better economy.
Namcy
July 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ph
June 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
December 31, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GMD
May 08, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We have the Laramie 4x4 with air suspension and 8 speed automatic and love it! Couldn''t ask for a better riding or better looking truck! We love the uniqueness of the Black Gold Pearl color and the Light tan leather interior. It rides so nice, doesn''t feel like a truck. The air suspension is wonderful, adjusts to speed for better aerodynamics as well as levels itself out with towing. It handles amazing towing our travel trailer through the West Virginia turnpike every Summer for our family vacation. Best truck we have ever had out of the 3 Rams we have owned.
B.F.Foster
January 31, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this truck over 2 years, i look forward to every trip, this is a fun veh. 5.7, auto. at 76 years of age I have owned many pickups, foreign and domestic, this is by far the best of the bunch, ride, handle, sound system. fuel mileage. Dodge has won my to get rid of this 1500 but I have to go to a 2500, I know it want be the fun truck my 1500 is.
Arnold Barlow
July 28, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my first RAM and I absolutely love it. I know Chrysler has had their problems in the past just like ALL the other manufactures but I think they got it right this time. I have owned Ford and Chevy and they were both decent trucks but this RAM is by far the best truck I have owned so far. I have not had any issues with it and the fuel economy is way better than the Ford and Chevys that I had before. The cab is extremely roomy and comfortable. The four wheel drive is awesome and gets me through everything that I have thrown at it. I will buy another RAM again when its time!
arturo rodriguez
April 18, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my 2011Crewcab Lone Star 4wd with the Hemi because I never used 4wd and didnt really need four doors. It was agreat truck. this truck is awesome which I bought used with 3500 miles. It''s loaded including leather and more options than my 2011. It had 22" tires which I thought were aftermarket but turns out they are factory. I kept my 20" and put on the 2013. So far very happy with truck.
P Hayes
November 11, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had four 1500 RAMS my 2010 was the best traded it in for the 2013 Laramie Longhorn with RAM Box Air Suspension and 8 speed transmission. I''ve owned it since late July about 5000 miles up till October I really didn''t have any problems then came the cold weather - need heat. The heater works great around town for short drives but when you''re on the highway after about 2 miles heat goes cold. Been in the shop four times they''re working with Chrysler still no fix. When its cold you need the heat. Also the front defroster blows cold air safety issue. Still overall great Ride. Trading
George
November 05, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I can honestly say that I have owned a Ford and Dodge(RAM) and the Ram 1500 T beats the rest in comfort and power. The only thing I can say bad is that I wished I would have gotten the Larime modle. The MPH is great for a truck with the power it has. Rated at 16 and 19 I get an easy 16 in the city and 20 on the highway. The Infotainment center is by far the best in the business just wished the instruction book was a little more clear on on how to use some of the features. Try the Ram before you buy. Thats all I am saying.....
Ward Sayler
November 03, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I can''t say enough good things the price was right the ride is great and its got great power I have had 4 new Ram 1500s and the 2013 Ram 1500 is by far the best Ram truck so far if you want the best bang for you buck buy a Ram 1500 with air ride and an 8 speed
JULIE PETERS
September 20, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I HAVE OWNED TWO GRAND NEW 2013 DOGDE RAM HEMI ENGINE TRUCKS AND I WILL NOT OWNED ANOTHER. THE DIRT AND DUST COME INSIDE THE CAB JUST TERRIBLE AND IT HAS DONE IT ON BOTH TRUCKS. 2012 MODEL ALSO HAD ELECTRICAL ISSUE THEY COULDN''T SOLVE AND WITH THE DUST COMING IN THE CAB SO BAD THEY SAID THIS WAS THE ONLY TRUCK THAT HAD THAT PROBLEM SO WE TRADED IT FOR A 2013 SAME TRUCK JUST YEAR NEWER ONLY TO FIND IT HAD THE SAME ISSUE WITH THE DUST COMING INTO THE CAB. ALSO HAS 20 INCH TIRES ON TRUCK HAD FLAT AND ONLY TO FIND THE SPARE THEY GIVE IS A 17 INCH. HOW COOL IS THAT!!!! JUNK!!
Derek W.
July 28, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just bought a 2013 Ram 1500 Hemi Quad Cab. Its by far better than a Chevy owned a Ford with a Triton 3V- reliable but nightmare spark plug removal. Had a few other issues..Ram drives very nice Hemi has lots of torque and acceleration. Interior is well built doesnt feel cheap like Chevy trucks do. Truck has 200 mi. Still new no word yet on reliability. I LOVE THIS TRUCK. Look forward to driving it every chance I get.
JR
July 05, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this truck a week ago and from the moment I drove it during the test drive knew it was the truck for me. The Laramie Longhorn package gives you all the modern conveniences one could want in a truck and a ride that is out of this world. I''ve owned Fords Chevy''s and Dodges and by far this is the best model I''ve driven. Granted Ford has their King Ranch edition and it too has some nice features but for me I just couldn''t pass up the Ram as the price was a steal and the lifetime warranty I purchased online means the truck is covered bumper to bumper for as long as it own it.
Justin York
March 27, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My family has trucks that are all Dodge Rams and I love the horsepower the HEMI puts out. It has great braking when a load is behind it. The interior is nice and roomy for me because I''m over six foot. Pretty much the only thing Dodge needs to refine is bringing back the 5.9 or 360 cubic inch back into the trucks that is the only thing Dodge needs to refine.
Michael Anderson
December 30, 2012
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice overall package. Heated and vented seats make the ride very pleasant. Not impressed with the vibration when the Hemi shifts into 4 cyl mode. The display that operates the C Heater Radio Cellphone and U Connect has a tendency to just black out at times. Sometimes is comes back on sometimes it stays off for the entire drive.
Overall ride with the coil rear springs is very nice and the handling for a truck of this size is great.I like the LED tail lights and turn signals. Remote starter is nice when it''s cold. The keyless ignition is a big plus no keys ever to mess with.
2013 Ram 1386 1500 25686 354661
Write a Review for the 2013 Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Ram 1500
433
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel