Consumer Reviews
3.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
James
December 02, 2019
129,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 11 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Transmission problems are in the DNA. Replace at 62000, $2500-1yr warranty. Broke again at 14months. Estimates are $5000 to rebuild. Not fair!
stephen apple
September 16, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 8 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What a pice of ---- transmission failed at 51000 miles
Anonymous
July 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jan
May 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great all around car and fantastic mpg.
Jane
May 09, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The CVT transmission are the worst thing Nissan has ever put in
Lil D
February 19, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tim
January 22, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Price
Jann
February 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Clean 4 dr
Rob
December 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Babygirl
December 11, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Enjoy my car. There''s nothing like this car. It''s a dream to drive and holds to the curves in the road. Love it
tina
March 25, 2015
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car new. already had a recall on the air bag sensor. Next it start reeving up when I slowed down. later began having a really loud knocking nose sounding like it ran on acorns. they had to replace my transmission after 34,000 miles. it still stalls and rough switching gears. its in the shop for the second time for having some of the same problems as before when then transmission went out. They said they cant find anything wrong beside the break switch is being replaced. my car also wouldn''t register my keys until a button was push on them. replaced battery hopefully it''ll fix i
Russell Stemple
March 28, 2014
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I BOUGHT THIS CAR AND WHEN MY WIFE SITS IN THE FRONT SEAT THE AIR BAG LITE KEEPS GOING ON AND OFF ..SHUTTING OFF THE AIR BAGS PROTECTION FOR THE PASSENGER ...THE DEALER CALLED NISSAN AND THEY SAID IT COULDN''T BE FIXED KEPT GOING BACK AND THEY WOULD NOT DO ANY THING WITH IT. MY WIFE WOULD NOT RIDE IN IT ANY LONGER SO I WAS FORCED TO TRADE IT OFF AFTER 3 MONTHS AND ONLY 900 MILES....AFTER 2 WEEKS OF TRADING IT OFF NISSAN WAS FORCED TO RECALL MILLIONS OF THERE CARS FOR THIS PROBLEM.....I LOST ABOUT $ 2500 DOLLARS ON THEIR PROBLEMS
Steve
February 17, 2014
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very disappointed in the Nissan Sentra. I have had this car since August and I am still in shock with the performance and overall quality comparison between this car and the Honda Civic my girlfriend drives. I have brought the car in for the same power steering issue 3 times. Do yourself a favor get the civic instead of the sentra
Great for NJ
November 26, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car but there was problems with the brakes from day 1. Then I started hearing a noise on the brakes and found out they were recalled. The dealer quickly fixed the problem.
The car is a great commuter car and good for a small family or older people with kids that have their own cars. Yet we can comfortably fit 5 adults in the car and it rides nicely.
Gas milage is very good. I get an overall 32.4 MPG - which is continuously displayed. On a recent day trip I got well over 34 mpg.
Overall it''s a very nice car and would gladly buy another one.
Gleason
August 29, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Shocked i''m riding in a small compact car as a Nissan Sentra from all the luxurious and upgrades like be in a Lexus for $40. This car is great on gas and it''s a pretty car after searching for a Hyundai was like hell no buying a Nissan Sentra from new looks and a sleek interior. My complaint is the seats started getting uncomfortable after driving long distances but i love the car from the new quality and a smooth ride have all new features for a priced under $22 what I''ve paid for buying this car hope it last me for 200 miles. Thank You Nissan!!!!!!
MSM
August 08, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I didn''t do any research on the Sentra 4K on it has not giving me any trouble at all. I have taken it on 2 long weekend trips the milage is awesome i get 37mpg running 85 - 90 mph the whole way... I do try to run non-ethenal fuel makes about a 5mpg differance. Good car does what i want it to do.
J.R.
June 17, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I found out after I bought this vehicle that there is a recall on the sensors for the airbags not working properly. I wish that was the issue with my vehicle. I bought it on the 29th. The week after I bought it I started having problems with the dashboard working properly. I took it in to the dealership the Tuesday before memorial day. saw a salesman said it was fixed. Thursday I''m back at the dealership with the same problem with the screen in the dash frozen and not reading the miles driven. took it into service. came to pick it up Friday. still not fixed. they have had vehicle since then.
2013 Nissan 1130 Sentra 25824 355876
Write a Review for the 2013 Nissan Sentra
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Nissan Sentra
365
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel