Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
40 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Franklin Ward
November 13, 2019
108,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 4 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Are you tired of having a car too long? But feel guilty trading in a perfectly good car? The Altima solves that issue for you! You get to drive this car for 80-110k and the CVT will give out on you! What a great deal!
ROB
July 24, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
REVIEW.
TIred
May 17, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If it weren''t for the numerous expensive repairs I would love my Altima. The gas mileage is exceptional, it is comfortable and rides great. However, just to name a few: A/C - Replaced twice ( 2500); Battery - Replaced 4 times; Light assembly - replaced for $1200; Electric Seat - Replaced/repaired twice ($600); plus other numerous issues.......
oscar
May 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Escellent conditions
Jjm
March 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
al
January 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
charlie
December 31, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Liz
December 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2013 Nissan Altiima just turned 26,000 miles. It is still my "pride and joy."
Janee
November 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob
October 14, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
KC
June 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2013 with 230,000 miles and it has been incredibly reliable. My commute is 80 miles each way daily, thus the car has a ton of highway miles. However no issues with either the engine or the tranny. Only once did my instrument gauge not work (it was dark and non-functional) but simply pulling the negative cable off the battery reset the electrical system and it has worked since, and has never happened again.
john
June 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car. Fun to drive and not expensive to own.
jj
April 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
Good
February 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good
Alex the Altima
January 09, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Handles great. Has excellent long distance mileage. Comfy and fast.
Has brake and transmission issues. Get a warranty. Otherwise great car.
Icee
December 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good
cj
July 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a 2013 Nissan Altima S for fuel economy after owning several large Ford & GM sedans. There is not much road or engine noise, and the ride, drive and handling are good for a FWD 4-cylinder sedan. HP rating is around 190 and that moves this size car down the road just fine. I like the Bluetooth feature for the phone. My only complaint is the car sets low to the ground, so getting out can take a little effort. I recommend this car and would buy another one again.
margaret montoya
October 21, 2014
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
just bought this altima and it''s awesome it''smooth ride, great pickup speed, cold air, love the sporty but luxury look to it. even though the interior is the cloth material it''s very comfortable. we got a very good deal on our altima .i think for the price we got it with everything we did''nt expect the car had love it!
Cliff
October 13, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just drove the car 2150 miles on a trip, at an average speed of 72 mph, and averaged 38.2 mpg. I bought it solely for the fuel economy, and it hasn''t disappointed.
Yes, the steering feel is a little twitchy. You get used to it.
The CVT is different, but I suspect that we all better get used to it, because it makes sense and gives consistently better gear ratios than a slushbox.
The seats are terrific. Very comfortable. Good handling in the twisties for an econo-sedan.
Nissan quality isn''t quite up to Honda and Toyota, but close, and the price is right.
Great used car
Latonia Weathers
May 28, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just bought this car however I took it on a 1000 mile round trip. It was a peaceful ride. Very roomy and all the comforts (navigation satellite radio Bluetooth phone access) and all the bells and whistles needed to make a long ride comfortable. I have only had it for 2 weeks though. So I will rate it again at a later time.
Shawn
January 05, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the car! As soon as I drove it I knew I was going to buy it. It looks and feels luxurious. The redesigned curves are great. The interior is just so comfortable and luxurious yet has little this and thats that give it that sporty look. The first time I sat in it it reminded me a lot of the 2003 Infinity G35 sports coupe I had which is a compliment. As I said when I sat in and drove if I knew I had found the car I wanted to buy. I have the cloth seats and have really enjoyed them and have had nothing but compliments from passengers how much they love the cloth seats.
Anita White
December 05, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my Altima in May of 2013. I love it! The sleek and sexy look the control and acceleration.....I LOVE IT. I came from a 2003 Montero Sprt to a 2013 Altima I HAVE ARRIVED!
Paul Ward
September 18, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The SL package gives you a luxury feel from the interior surfaces materials seats and technology components while looking mature and sporty at the same time from the outside. Little touches like fog lights lit door jams and under car lighting turn heads. Acceleration is smooth and strong even up steep hills giving the driver confidence when passing or dealing with high-speed dense traffic. Overall comfort makes long trips easy and highway mileage is class-leading. I love this car.
Carl
August 29, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My first new Nissan ever after owning a 1995 Oldsmobile Achieva since brand new got tired of it was a reliable car with maintenance and oil changes from tire rotations and replacing minor parts. I retired from being a police officer for 43 years decided wanted a new car to happy with looked at a Nissan Altima loved everything from new upgrades and it''s a luxurious car my mother who''s elderly loves it and tells me wish she could get a car like this trading her Lincoln Town car for a Altima too. The car is quiet smooth gets perfect fuel economy comfortable and roomy acceleration is powerful.
Marry
August 29, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the 3rd Nissan I''ve owned and it''s the best car ever glad bought another new Nissan but wanted a Altima this car kicks butt with quietness and roomier interior. The fuel economy is excellent doing lots of city driving around town i''m getting up to almost 40 mpg but averaged to be 39 mpg overall still has excellent fuel economy. Altima has a smoothest ride from better horsepower and i like the aggressive styling so far no problems i love this beautiful car from a amazing sound system and lots of new great features Nissan has did their homework big time!!!!!!!
A. Fernandez
August 06, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nissan hit a home run with the newly designed Altima. The style and design evokes a more expensive vehicle (The car looks GREAT!!!). The ride and comfort are superior. The features - even for the S level trim - are outstanding for the money (The value for the buck is terrific). And the fuel economy is amazing. I am averaging well over 35 mpg - and that''s with a heavy foot!!! I see an easy 10 plus years of driving enjoyment in the car.
old lincoln guy
August 05, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car few weeks ago and fell in loved with it from day one. This car was fully equipped and very comfortable on long rides. I own nothing but Lincolns but wasn''t pleased with the new line up decided switched to a import checked out the Nissan first and went into the dealers lot and did a complete test drive on this car it was great and still is we love our Altima its very luxurious with the 2.5 SL PKG equipped. The CVT transmission is great car and navigation system is best. The steering wheel is very well firmed due to my arthritis in my hands it doesn''t bother me at all.
Darren
July 23, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought when they first came out...last August. Test drive was OK but shortly after realized it rode like crap. Small bumps are felt throughout car wanders all over the road and is affected by slightest wind. Slight load ie. going up a slight hill and the engine shudders and dealer says this is normal. Upholstery is cheap and after a short while it wrinkled and looks very old. Spoke with other owners and they have experienced the same problems some with major problems especially the crappy CVT. Nissan should be ashamed for releasing such a piece of crap.
Jake
June 30, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had this car in the shop 6times for something wrong I hate to drive this car because It will break down again the dealer
Edward H Kuhns
June 30, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own this vehicle and it hadles and rides great. This car is very comfortable and the ride is very smooth. I definitely recommend this vehicle.
Shalene Walker
June 07, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is awesome! I test drove a car from Cannon Nissan in Jackson MS for a few days before purchasing it from this dealership. This is my second Nissan and both cars where great. The features are amazing. It has push start blue tooth capabilities and it drives great. I am sitting in my car on my IPAD as I type this review. If you are reading this review it''s because you are really thinking about this car. My advice to you is to go get your new ride. YOU WON''T REGRET IT!
Happy Car Shopping
Shalene S. Walker
Jim A.
May 06, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought based on Consumer Reports rating which was much higher than Camry. Later read that Chief Auto Tester came from Nissan then went back to Nissan. Newest Consumer Reports has Altima way down on list!
This car is a piece of crap! Noisey terrible ride engine skips under load and dealer says this is NORMAL slight wind pushes car all over road and is dangerous cheap upholstery wrinkles easily. After six months traded it for a Ford Fusion which is heads and shoulders above the Altima.
Joseph
April 25, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am absolutely totally impressed with this car! It has been getting me a rather impressive 33 mpg combined which is better than my fusion ever got on the highway. The interior is spacious and very comfortable and the technology and safety features are extremely useful. I would recommend everyone give this car a hard look before buying any mid sized sedan!
Dee
April 02, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this car for 3 months! It has been in the shop TWICE already. 2 days after I brought it home my airbag light came on. I took back to dealership and they had to keep it for 1 week to fix the wiring harness behind the steering wheel. Then about 8 weeks after that my Brake (Emergency) light came on while I was driving one day. Had to take it BACK to the dealership for them to "Reprogram" my ABS system. I have owned Multiple NEW cars and haven''t EVER had to take them in for work!! This is my First and LAST new Nissan that I will EVER own!! AND they DO NOT hold VALUE!!!!
Sarah Twine
March 29, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Nissan Altima and I love this one even more than my 2008. It''s fast comfortable and the technology features are awesome. The exterior is sportier than ever and I just can''t get enough of it. It makes driving in traffic a breeze because its so fun to drive. Not to mention it''s very easy to handle! Definitely recommend this car to those researching to buy it.
Nancy
March 18, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We''ve owned the car for 2 weeks. Because the seats and the ride are so comfortable we''ve taken a road trip every weekend and have already put 1 miles on it. Our cumulative average MPG is over 33 mpg and that includes 3.5 hours of sitting in rush hour traffic in Houston. My favorite feature is that the iPhone is sync-ed to ring over the car stereo and we talk through built-in microphone in the car. I did not expect to care about that feature but I am very happy with it and it works well. I also love being able to keep the key in my purse and have key-less entry.
Tony
March 18, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We just got this car 2 weeks ago well back up let me first say that I am a pretty picky person and when it comes to cars......very picky. I have been buying new cars every 2 or 3 years since 1984. I came out of a Taurus and before that a Mercedes so what I was looking for had to have the same attributes e.g. quite smooth ride precise handling and good braking and I must say the Altima delivered on all! All in all the Altima can not be beat for value i.e. what you get for the $''s!
Betty
February 09, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my third Altima and by far the best. I really did not believe the ads for the new styling but now that I am driving the new model it does exceed my expectation. The gas mileage to date (29.9 combined through a major construction zone) is better than in my previous 2012 model right from the start. The interior of the 13 is much more comfortable that the 12 model and I changed over to a lighter colored interior which makes it seem more spacious. It handles and accelarates more like a European vehicle.
DONNIE
February 07, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this car two weeks ago. I am very happy so far fuel eco very good it is pretty close to what it is rated at. Very nice car for the money. The acceleration is awesome was very surprised at the power this car has with the 3.5 engine. Have always been a truck person but got tired of gas milage. The altima is an awesome car would definatly recommened to anyone.
2013 Nissan 1130 Altima 25156 350422
Write a Review for the 2013 Nissan Altima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Nissan Altima
466
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel