Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
danangme
May 21, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought new in July 2012.Oil tires and brakes. Going in this week to replace rear brakes and rotors for the first time and replace rear diff.fluid. Only 62,000 miles ,so at this point you shouldn''t expect major problems on any car except sometimes you do but this is my 3rd new Mazda and they''ve been pretty much bullet proof.
rear bumper mod
April 10, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Now with 130k. Just had to replace throttle body $529.67, alternator $399.98, (discounted). Blower motor and engine v-belt were replaced twice so far, it was down during those times. Brakes worse after replacement.. sinking during applying. All work done at dealer. Also cylinder # 1 electronic unit was replaced during warranty around 50k.
Car phreak
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
September 19, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ROGER
May 12, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
VARY HAPPY WITH THIS MILAGE BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD MPG AROUND TOWN.
Chris
September 18, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the handling and interior ergonomics. Like most CUVs today - rearward visibility is terrible. Gas mileage has been disappointing at 24mpg with 70%30%highway after 11 months and 7k miles this is a manual transmission version rated at 29mpg EPA combined...have never seen 30mpg at interstate speeds of 70mph EPA estimate is 35 mpg highway (55 mph). Primary cause of fuel deficit may be short distance of commute at 5 miles and 10 minutes low traffic...SkyActiv engines have a warm up cycle that runs rich for an extended period thus decreasingefficiency over very short distances.
Susan
March 24, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned my Grand Touring model for a year now and have been very happy so far. I average over 30 mpg with both city and freeway driving. The car performed well in snow and ice this winter and is lots of fun to drive. I replaced a Toyota Rav 4 with this car and the Mazda is by far superior in just about every way.
I''ve had the hands free phone system freeze up a couple of times but I think it is probably my phone causing the problems more than the car.
Karen
March 17, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I brought my new Mazda CX-5 a few months ago. I love it. I am saving sooo much in gas. At least $100. a month. Great gas mileage!! Ride is smooth and handling is great. Takes the corners very tight. I really like the leather seats with warmers. The seats also have lumbar support. Navigation is within easy reach. Cargo space is very large. I am very pleased with my purchase. Shocked at the gas savings. I am averaging around 32 mpg daily along with freeway driving. Car looks stylish and sporty and rides real well.
Rae
March 04, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
.
Sam Malone
February 25, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased the car in early January to replace a Nissan Xterra. First and foremost is the savings in gas. I am saving about $250 PER MONTH. The quiet ride is an added perk. It''s great to be able to carry on a normal conversation while driving. The handling is more like the Xterra good solid feel tight steering. The only disappointment was the limited drivetrain offerings. I only drive manual transmissions the AWD is not available with a stick. Ground clearance is good shifting is tight. DO NOT order fog lights they''re useless. Dealer was great-Colonial Mazda in Danbury.
John Peaslee
January 21, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I took delivery of my CX5 Grand Touring AWD the first of August. I test drove both the FWD and AWD and the extra handling capability of the AWD convinced me to buy it. I looked at the Nissan Rougue Honda CRV and the new Escape. The Escape came closest to the caliber of the Mazda however when equipment with comparabile equipment wsa nearly $3 more! The Rougue probably came closest to the Mazda in ride handling features and price but they did not have an AWD to test. The CRV was comparable in features and price however the ride was too cushy and handling was subpar.
2013 Mazda 1203 CX-5 25082 349853
Write a Review for the 2013 Mazda CX-5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2013 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2013 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2013 Mazda CX-5 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Mazda CX-5
503
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel