Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kurt Widmark
May 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Exceptionally well appointed, all options available on cars twice its price, good acceleration and handling, ab9ve average fit and finish. THE KIA sport sedan before the advent of the Stinger. Optima SXL.
Nicki
May 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ray
August 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
How much is it worth ?
rayjob
July 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Along with the Kia Optima I also own a 2011 C300 Mercedes, the optima performs equal to the C300.
T ravis
June 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car has been an amazing vehicle!! I have owned this car since it had 3100 miles, it now has 127000 miles and has had zero breakdowns. I changed oil regularly and religiously. Maintenance since purchase
4 sets of tires
Both tierod ends (1 bad, replaced both)
Both front wheel bearings (1 bad, replaced both)
Low beam headlights
3rd set of brakes (pads,rotor)
1 set of sparkplugs.
KIA has made me a believer!
My next car will be a stinger gt2
Anonymous
May 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned the optima sx turbo since it was new. I have almost 60,000 miles on the car and everything is working well. The car has been extremely reliable and the ride is comfortable. The acceleration is great but the fuel economy is just average. I get about 30 mpg on the highway and about 23 mpg on the streets. I would recommend this car to anyone.
Anonymous
March 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Diz
December 03, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just paying off 5 year interest free loan... never had a single service issue, other than routine maintenance. Followed recommended service exactly. Love driving this car every minute. Couldn''t have asked for anything better.
Beatrice Wheeler
February 06, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own the 2013 EX.I like it a lot she has been doing ok so far i have the pearl white with all the extra toys.
carla
February 01, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i love this vehicle smooth ride awesome on gas and i love the total package the sunroof the techo pkg infinitety stereo system ..... the looks i get is amazing everywhere i go love it love it love it
jeremy
January 26, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car during summer . Winter sucks bad car won''t go or stop . Tires are bad for snow . Had buy snow tires just to drive in snow
Ratt
October 04, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought the EX with all the upgrades. Pearl white Beautiful car. My wife didn''t want to trade her Sonata about the same car but the Kia rides better. Turns heads going down the road. Panoramic sunroof is great. She is glad she traded now. I might buy another in 3 years.
DEXTER
August 26, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Optima SX. I purchased my first just after seeing the 2011 Super Bowl commercial and I had to have one. Then in 2012 I saw the SXL with the chrome package and it was off to the Dealer to trade my 2011 in for a new 2013 SXL. What''s more? The care held the resale value since I was able to get out from under the note and have enough equity for a down payment. The brass tax bottom line is that this car with the build quality performance fuel economy and all the options and standard features rival cars that sell for twice what I paid. This car is where quality and value meet.
test
August 12, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just shopping around. Seems like a good car rides nice.
matt
August 09, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife owns this car and I love it for her. I drive it sometimes and I love to drive it and I feel safe when she does drive without me because I know she is safe in it. living in fl there are times when she needs to pick up and it has enough that I know she wont be hit while tring to get on and off the interstate but not so much that I worry she will get any speeding tickets tho in this should could if she tried. This is a awesome car!!!!!!
Colleen
July 10, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car! Just bought it and for the price it looks and runs like a high end car. Get tons of compliments on it everyday!
cathy s.
June 08, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Classy car in a great price range. I have an EX with Premium Package and I have everything I need plus more. I always get stopped asking me about my car. I love it!!
Robert S
May 01, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
3 words...I love it..The power is impressive and the looks are awesome. Having it in the color Titanium with the chrome makes it look very high end. I get looks and compliments on it all the time. I recommend this car to anyone that wants power and style.
Ang
February 21, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was in the car business in the 80''s driving different cars as demos. Since then the longest I have kept a car is 4 years; so basically I have driven a lot of cars with some knowledge of cars. This is a great car at a great value. I have always bought new cars at the price I want to pay except for this car. I paid more than I expected but feel it is worth the value.
Delia Lamas
December 27, 2012
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i love my car reliable nice luxury. i just love it!
2013 Kia 1200 Optima 25096 349984
Write a Review for the 2013 Kia Optima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Kia Optima
494
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel