Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Nan smith
September 12, 2019
116,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
116k milee well maintained clean inside and out oil change every 3000 mile
Anonymous
January 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Old versus new. After Mercedes and Fiat redesigned and tweaked the Jeep it has greatly improved in all areas rated above. It''s night and day. If you haven''t been in one over the past 7 years, take a test drive. You''ll be highly impressed.
FG
March 12, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2004 Grand Cherokee with the 4.7 V-8 but struggles to pull my 48klb. RV. This 2013 5.7 is should do fine and is a major upgrade. I brought it with 50k,
and already the wiper hose has pulled away and broke both sprayers. I am very concerned about the reliability of the electronics and glad the heated seat and some other controls have buttons, unlike the newer models. I recommend running boards due to the wear on the leather seats but it will likely increase gasoline consumption. My old Grand Cherokee is four wheel drive and is much more nimble, but the 2013 is much safer.
Survant21
October 19, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If not the best, one of the best vehicles I''ve owned. Trouble free, comfortable, excellent in snow and light off road, nice interior
Anonymous
October 09, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Neil
January 20, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fffffcdrv
jerry
February 28, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just bought this car this week and it is an outstanding vehicle. Mine is a Limited with the 6 cylinder and the tow package with 20" wheels. It has the electronics gps and backup camera. It rides great. This is my 3rd Limited. I had a 6 cylinder in 1996 and a v-8 in 2004. All were very niice but this one is unbelievable. The backup camera is very handy and I am just getting used to all the bells and whistles. The price was good too. This is a basic Limited and it has everything that I need and more. The price was very fair. Tyson Motors does an excellent job.
NGHTHawk
February 16, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the first vehicle that I have bought with no reservation about buying. I have owned it for about 3 months and don''t regreat the decision to buy. Obviously I would have hoped for better MPG with todays technology potential but for what it gets it isn''t bad either. Ride smooth. Have a few hills that my previous vehicle witha V-6 engine always had trouble but the 5.7L V-8 Hemi has no problem going up the hills. Traveling on the snow covered roads in Maine has been easy and comfortable. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a smooth ride with 4-wheel drive.
neil
January 16, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Boy about the best of all worlds! I have the ''hemi'' in mine and I love it. It will tow like a pickup and handle and ride like the best of sport utes. I live in Oregon where we must have a no nonsense 4 wheeler and the Cherokee fills the bill with all the comfort you could want. Power looks comfort and great off road manners what else could you want?
2013 Jeep 1199 Grand Cherokee 25470 353149
Write a Review for the 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

NADAguides Test Drive Review
powered by NADAguides Test Drive Review

A flagship vehicle for the Jeep brand, the 2013 Grand Cherokee is fresh off of last year’s re-design. The Grand Cherokee is a quick vehicle that handles well, although the suspension may take a little time to get used to. Ride quality is smooth and has a safe feeling, a nice surprise considering the SUV’s size. Off-road capability, premium features, and luxury options are all seamlessly blended into an attractive package.

For and SUV, the Cherokee is very sleek looking; the front fascia is clean with tight lines that trace back to the rear of the vehicle. All exterior panels fit well and are made of high quality materials. Color options vary with 10 exterior and 4 interior shades.

Powered by a 3.6-liter V6, the base Grand Cherokee is powered by 290 hp, for a 0-60 time of 7.4 seconds. The base engine can be upgraded to an optional 5.7-liter V8 Hemi engine (360 hp) or SRT8 trim level 6.4-liter V8 Hemi engine (470 hp). A 5-speed automatic transmission enables smooth shifting and consistent acceleration. Fuel economy for the standard Grand Cherokee falls between an EPA estimated range of 17 mpg city to 23 mpg highway. The vehicle has plenty of power but braking can feel a little soft and handling can give the driver a floating feel.

There has been a great deal of attention given to the interior of the vehicle, with plenty of leather and a high quality wood trim adorning the dash, giving the car a luxurious feeling. Unfortunately, certain buttons and console pieces are made of a cheaper plastic that lessens the luxurious feeling of the upholstery and trim. Thankfully, there is no lack of comfort within the interior of the Grand Cherokee. Comfort is accentuated by dual front/rear climate controls and plenty of space in the front and back seats (with electronically adjustable seats and an ergonomically friendly steering wheel wrapped in leather). Steering wheel mounted buttons are hidden behind the wheel and can be difficult to find. A decently sized trunk allows for hauling groceries or smaller objects but a larger trunk may be expected from vehicles in the mid-size SUV segment. The media center is a little difficult to use and seems to revert to the map display when not in use which can be a bit irritating.

Features include a panoramic sunroof, backup camera with sensors, full Bluetooth audio capability, electronic push button start with keyless entry, tri-level heated/cooled seats, heated steering wheel, electronic gas door pop, premium sound system, and a full-size spare tire with the off-road package.

 A versatile vehicle, the Grand Cherokee has multiple drive modes; Eco, Sport, 2WD, and a high/low 4WD. Even as a mid-size SUV, the Grand Cherokee can easily function as a daily driver. For an off-road capable SUV that doesn’t skimp on driver comfort and everyday drivability look no further, the 2013 Grand Cherokee is the car for you.

 

 
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2013 Jeep listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2013 Jeep listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Jeeps for Sale
Find 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee
513
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel