Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Nan smith
September 12, 2019
116,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
116k milee well maintained clean inside and out oil change every 3000 mile
Anonymous
January 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Old versus new. After Mercedes and Fiat redesigned and tweaked the Jeep it has greatly improved in all areas rated above. It''s night and day. If you haven''t been in one over the past 7 years, take a test drive. You''ll be highly impressed.
FG
March 12, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2004 Grand Cherokee with the 4.7 V-8 but struggles to pull my 48klb. RV. This 2013 5.7 is should do fine and is a major upgrade. I brought it with 50k,
and already the wiper hose has pulled away and broke both sprayers. I am very concerned about the reliability of the electronics and glad the heated seat and some other controls have buttons, unlike the newer models. I recommend running boards due to the wear on the leather seats but it will likely increase gasoline consumption. My old Grand Cherokee is four wheel drive and is much more nimble, but the 2013 is much safer.
Survant21
October 19, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If not the best, one of the best vehicles I''ve owned. Trouble free, comfortable, excellent in snow and light off road, nice interior
Anonymous
October 09, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Neil
January 20, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fffffcdrv
jerry
February 28, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just bought this car this week and it is an outstanding vehicle. Mine is a Limited with the 6 cylinder and the tow package with 20" wheels. It has the electronics gps and backup camera. It rides great. This is my 3rd Limited. I had a 6 cylinder in 1996 and a v-8 in 2004. All were very niice but this one is unbelievable. The backup camera is very handy and I am just getting used to all the bells and whistles. The price was good too. This is a basic Limited and it has everything that I need and more. The price was very fair. Tyson Motors does an excellent job.
NGHTHawk
February 16, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the first vehicle that I have bought with no reservation about buying. I have owned it for about 3 months and don''t regreat the decision to buy. Obviously I would have hoped for better MPG with todays technology potential but for what it gets it isn''t bad either. Ride smooth. Have a few hills that my previous vehicle witha V-6 engine always had trouble but the 5.7L V-8 Hemi has no problem going up the hills. Traveling on the snow covered roads in Maine has been easy and comfortable. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a smooth ride with 4-wheel drive.
neil
January 16, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Boy about the best of all worlds! I have the ''hemi'' in mine and I love it. It will tow like a pickup and handle and ride like the best of sport utes. I live in Oregon where we must have a no nonsense 4 wheeler and the Cherokee fills the bill with all the comfort you could want. Power looks comfort and great off road manners what else could you want?
2013 Jeep 1199 Grand Cherokee 25470 353148
Write a Review for the 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee
549
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel