Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kserh
February 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my 2013 Honda pilot new and I love it. It as been extremely dependable. Ive just now had to put new brakes on it and this is 2019 have not had any other maintenance problems with it at all. I would buy another one in a heartbeat except for the fact that I dont like the new style.
Anonymous
September 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DryGuy
March 23, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This a vehicle that gets away with just being adequate -- terrible torque steer -- noisy cabin
Kim
February 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jim Thomas
February 10, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We really like this vehicle up until we started having issues with it. First problem is the visors keep hanging down. We had 3 on the drivers side and 1 on the passenger side replaced so far and they will not replace the one on the drivers side. Next, engine misfire code, they replaced the cylinder due to the recall. Next, transmission error code, they replaced a shift sensor. And now, my battery has a drain to it, it goes dead after a few hours of sitting and it''s only 3 yrs old, it holds a charge out of the vehicle. We are waiting for the mileage to catch up so we can trade it in.
Greg McKoy
September 27, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Pilot! I have had it for over a year now and it is the best vehicle I have owned that handles foul weather with less chance of hydro-planning. I normally get 22-23 mpg going to work with mixed town driving but, I have actually got 28 mpg on long trips. I love the room the Pilot has and it is very comfortable riding even on long trips. I can pull my boat fully loaded, the Pilot packed with gear without it straining and it handles great. My wife likes it too but, I bought her an Odyssey because she liked the sliding doors with power lift gate. We can now carry a small army of girls.
Howard
May 18, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love this car! I looked at the Toyota Highlander the Chevy Traverse and the Dodge Durango. The Pilot got the nod and I couldn''t be happier.
John
January 30, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this vehicle but the vcm system sucks should have a button like the crv off
bassmanpaul
November 22, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle had to replace 2 weeks ago because I was tboned by a ford f150. All airbags went off and I came out of it with only a bruise on my arm. Vehicle was totalled by insurance company and I purchased another 2014 model. The best vehicle I have ever owned. This vehicle reeks of quality. The fit and finish the engine and transmission. Everything top notch. To walk away from a major wreck with only a bruise speaks of the safety of the vehicle. I highly recommend this vehicle.
brian
April 18, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
VCM is Horrible
2013 Honda 1195 Pilot 25791 355594
Write a Review for the 2013 Honda Pilot
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Honda Pilot
725
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel