Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
35 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
George Resnevic
August 23, 2020
75,000 miles
|
Owned 7 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2013 Accord Ex-L is a wonderful car to drove, own and maintain. I've owned mine since new, and have had mostly trouble free driving, save for the starter motor failing 2000 miles ago. Outside of that, it has great safety features for a 2013 model, and consistently delivers 30 mpg in a variety of mostly highway driving trips.
Cheryl Cooper
June 28, 2020
6,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After owning 3 new Honda's (all 4 cyl.) I purchased a used 2013 Honda Accord EXL -V6. I LOVE IT! It has high mileage, but you could tell this car was taken care of. The interior looks new and the exterior paint still looks great. The ride is very comfortable.
Bandit
September 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car dependable low maintenance excellent on gas but the seats are a question other than that this car gets a thums up by me
sport
August 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Estimated value
wlb
July 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
retail value
Myself
May 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
April 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Accord
March 23, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rich
February 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Spartan1990
February 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2013 Honda Accord Sport is everything you expect it to be; gas saver, fun in traffic and highway, and comfortable. With few upgrades more than the LX, you will not be disappointed.
Marco
November 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
HKT
October 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
greatcar
August 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned many excellent cars and this has been the most reliable and surprisingly sporty car I''ve owned. Love the gas mileage and extremely low maintenance cost.
Glo
June 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tallpaul
May 18, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Honda installs cheap material in their interior department - 2013 Honda Sport.
lisa m
March 22, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had this car for one year. I have owned other Hondas and they were wonderful. However, I am very disappointed with the new one. On two different occasions I have had issues getting it to start. I had my foot on brake and then pushed the start button, but the car wouldn''t start and every light on the dash was lit up. Both times it took 5-10 mins to start (I almost had it towed). The most recent issue I had was a few days ago. The car died when I was backing out of the driveway. Very scary as I was coasting downhill with NO BRAKES but was finally able to get them to work. Time to trade!
Anonymous
March 22, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had this car for one year. I have owned other Hondas and they were wonderful. However, I am very disappointed with the new one. On two different occasions I have had issues getting it to start. I had my foot on brake and then pushed the start button, but the car wouldn''t start and every light on the dash was lit up. Both times it took 5-10 mins to start (I almost had it towed). The most recent issue I had was a few days ago. The car died when I was backing out of the driveway. Very scary as I was coasting downhill with NO BRAKES but was finally able to get them to work. Time to trade!
Sur
February 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cars in excellent condition, fully loaded , with very low mileage 22,000.
Ms Honda
December 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My second accord would probably buy another one if I needed to
Carlos
May 18, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a good car for the money; I purchased a 2013 EX-L V6 for around $31,000. This car is a good commuter car, but on long trips it becomes very uncomfortable. It has nice features such as backup camera, sensors, and lane watch. In the 3 years I''ve owned it, the only work required was the replacement of the tires at 45,000 miles. This car would be perfect for someone in his or her twenties.
mary Elkin
February 04, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good car
Beno
September 26, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Owned since Dec, 2012. Nice sedan for what you pay for. Mine has the six speed manual and I couldn''t be happier with that choice over the ''slop-o-matics'' offered in the other sub-models. The H-gate shift motions are all very precise, mechanical feeling. Stock clutch has plenty of grab for the weight/ power ratio, good acceleration. Overall traction and handling is great in all types of weather, for a front wheel drive. Driving with a full passenger load (4 @ 160-200 lb ea) does not greatly affect the handling like many sedans of this size and price level. Overall, a good buy. Great MPG too!
me
May 22, 2014
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
k
Quido
August 31, 2013
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Honda Accord Sport has a very ridged stiff ride. Not near the comfort level as compared to my 2011 Ford Focus S Model. Also loud tire noise (internally) at speeds 40+ mph depending on what type of surface the vehicle is driving on it can get to the point to where the tires have a high pitched whistle noise which radiates internally very annoying. It''s possible it could be the Michlelin tires that came standard with my vehicle. I have looked at other Accord Sports at dealerships and some vehicles have Goodyear tires. Very ridged ride and to much tire noise. My complaints
Ron
August 28, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car for the $22.00 I paid. Was prepared to buy a Cadillac ATS but found the Accord Sport everything I need for 10k less. From interior appointments to exterior fit no complaints. This is the third Accord I have owned.
Honda Scam
July 19, 2013
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Major mechanical failure at 9 miles transmission and torque converter replaced. Doesn''t drive the same at all. So many noises under so many conditions. Major warranty failure at 9 miles. AMERICAN Honda refuses to recognize the problems. Says the car runs the way it is supposed to. They have adopted the ways of Ford Chrysler and GM. Do not admit liability under any circumstance. Do not continue to fix failed repair work. Look at NHTSA complaints on this vehicle for similar reports.
FRank
July 08, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have over 2 miles on this car. Excellent car for the money. Some complain that it''s a disappointment compared to what? I also own an "S" class Mercedes trust me it''s not perfect either. I bought the EX-L with Nav and the car has a lot of nice features. Again for the price of the car it has a lot of great features.
Frank Burk
June 30, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned many cars over the years including 4 Hondas. This new Accord is the best yet. Just 1000 mile and already getting 26 MPG in town. The electric power steering is great as is the new CVT transmission. Quiet ride. Just feels nice all around. Honda did it right. This is the one to buy!!!
Bob
June 14, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this miles so far since Jan 2013. Has met and exceeded my expectations.
Edward
May 18, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We traded a 2011 Pilot Touring for this car it is just as quiet easier to drive and the mpg has almost doubled. This is our fourth Honda car and none have ever been in the shop for any sort of mechanical problems. Honda made some big improvements with sound deadening with this new design. The dash layout is simpler too.
Steve
May 16, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded in a 2008 Accord EX-L V-6 with navigation. but the new Accord Touring V-6 is really excellent. The subtle exterior changes were right on the money. They just enhanced an already great car. The interior changes were the most dramatic. Honda cleaned up the confusing dash layout and helped it to be much easier to use. I have Navigation and like the way they isolated the Heating and air conditions controls the audio and the navigation. Great job in that area. I''m also impressed with the safety aspects Adaptive cruise Lane warning Collision warning and right lane warning.
Mike
April 23, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned over 30 new cars and this Honda Accord sport has been the best car for the money I have ever purchased. The ride and ease of getting in and out rather in the front or back is excellent. The gas mileage I have gotten on trips has been over 40 mpg. On long drives even though it has cloth seats has been excellent. I definitely reccomend you try the accord sport before you buy. I have owned my accord sport for 2 months.
Phinnigin
March 29, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned EX-L Navi 4cyl for 45 days. Replaced an avalon. Not quite the car as the Avalon however it was several thousand less and mileage is at least 30% better than the Avalon. With gas currently at $4.15 per gal the trade off is justified. Very satisfied just miss the ride of the Avalon. But like I said there was some trade off. Otherwise a very nice car.
Barbara Franzo
March 23, 2013
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have had problems starting this car with the key-less start feature. The car sometimes "locks" when trying to start it as does the transmission which will not move out of "Park". Also I''ve had problems with
acceleration. Several times the car has gone from 40-50 mph and suddenly without warning slows down to 20 mph. Then after 8-10 seconds it picks up to it''s original speed of 40-50 mph. This is definitely a
safety hazard.
Sarah G
January 27, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This screams CHEAP. Loud road noise Creeks and cracks too much for a new car. This car feels like a boat running ground. Cheap suspension plastic-everywhere. You can buy a LUXURY car for this price. Rather than a dollar store car. Safety my a55. Watch this aluminum can fold like a pretzel. Not kidding! The dashboards on ALL Honda''Toyota''s pin the drivers legs in severe accidents. The dashboard being known for starting to crack. So many lawsuits are against these Jap-crap. Not to mention the acceleration on its own. A Death wish! Not worth risking your family. :''( (RIP! Johnny)
2013 Honda 1195 Accord Sdn 25836 355970
Write a Review for the 2013 Honda Accord Sdn
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 Honda Accord Sdn
612
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel