Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Josh Graham
June 30, 2020
38,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Other than suspension issues over and over it's not bad. Interior falls apart but if you can look past all of that it's a solid car. Bought it with 27k on it and I've put 11k on it.
TAC
January 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
SPB
December 13, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jerry
March 04, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this car new in 2014 and it had 90 miles on it. It now has 55,000 miles on it and these are some of the problems I''ve had with it.
1. Catalytic converter replaced
2. At times, it won''t start easily in cold weather. You turn the key and you can hear the starter turning, but it''s not connecting. I keep the key turned to start and it will eventually start. There is a TSB on this but the dealer wants to do a $100 diagnostic.
3. Oil, Oil and more oil. Consumes about 2 quarts over a month.
4. The driver''s seat has started splitting
The car is made in Mexi
Fred Masuccio
January 02, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car new to use for city and local driving. I now have 28500 miles in just 2 years. Have not had any problems with the car. I''m getting 34 MPG in the city, (compared to my SRX that gets 22 MPG). It''s fun to drive in town and to park. The only down side to this car is the road and wind noise.
Shawn Fury
December 12, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Too much fear uncertainty and doubt to risk. Our dangerous $27 2013 Fiat 500 Abarth has been slow to start for the past month (before the recent cold weather). We have to pump the gas pedal to start it it''s slow to accelerate sluggish and not fast at all anymore. Since it''s a turbo I keep it full with only premium fuel and synthetic oil. It only has 16K miles. Fiat of Denver Service only to discover Fiat won''t look at it until "maybe" next week. Only Fiat dealers can work on them and it''s not like there are any close to home. We had high hopes for Fiat but are sadly disappointed.
Scott Seaman
July 19, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had this car for 3 wks 900 miles. Great little car I had a miata this car handles as well brakes as well and is faster and more comfortable. No problems seems solid and well built. A real head turner. I commute 90 miles and am averaging 36mpg with spirited driving.
AQlvin Berry
March 04, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
100% the best smaller auto I bought ever. It is really fun to drive and the feathers you get for the money makes it a great buy. The turbo gives it that extra punch and ti is fast for a little car. I recommend the Leather seats comfort package and the larger 17" wheels. It is a great car. I rate it a 4.9 overall of 5 stars. I highly recommend it over the Mini-Copper. It looks different and drives great. Handling is superior to any car I driven and I am 61 and drove a many sports cars. A great car and the value is super. A certain buy if you not concerned with taken 4 grown adults. The rear sF
MD
February 08, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pros: great on gas.
Fun to drive.
Attention getter.
Bluetooth & auto windows and doors in base model.
Nice sound system.
smooth drive.
Cons: bumpy ride for new car
Doesn''t really get 39 mpg.
Engine is loud for new and such a small car.
Bluetooth started acting up first week I got it.
overall great buy.
Maybe would''ve chosen the beetle but you can''t beat the price.
Got mine in fort worth for $14.
Tony Werner
December 01, 2012
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very cool design. Feels roomy inside but is still small outside for great parking and a lot of garage space. The stereo is killer the overall feel of the interior is fantasti. It is very peppy but can be a little squirrelly if you hit it hard with the front wheel drive.
Overall I love it for a city car. I own several cars an Audi R-8 a Porsche 911 turbo a limited edition boxster spyder an SLK55 amg Mercedes and others. I think that I enjoy this little beast better than my other cars. It''s obviously different and I bought it and use it for different purposes but it is a cool car.
2013 FIAT 1269 500 25518 353374
Write a Review for the 2013 FIAT 500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2013 FIAT 500
304
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel