Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Frank
June 28, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Problem is cam tower oil leak. Very common on all Tundra''s with the 5.7l engine. The problem encompasses all years through 2018. Toyota has not corrected this defect in their new trucks & is not paying for the $ 2500 repair on trucks outside of their warranty period. I am disappointed that Toyota has not taken any corrective action.
Jim
June 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Jc
March 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ray
May 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
sss
March 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MikeWhiskey63
December 15, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Let me start by saying I''ve had most of the brands through the years - Chevy, GMC, Ford, and Dodge. I''m not sure if that makes me qualified to review or not. Toyota builds quality vehicles and this Tundra is the perfect example of that. The exterior look may not be for everyone, but every time I look at it from the front or side, it makes me smile. Perfect balance of toughness and form. Engine pulls like a Indy car, tranny shifts exactly where it should without delay (Take Note Dodge), and tows like a freight train. Ride is a little choppy but it goes exactly where pointed without complaint.
pierce
February 20, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awsome power with the 5.7 engine. Does only a fair job pulling heavy (7K pounds) due to the transmission trying to find the sweetspot when going up hills. Engine has the power to pull but tranny seems to change too often. Very comfortable vehicle to drive but does have a blindspot problem with the stock side view mirrors when driving on highway.
Rich Martin
June 02, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Simply love my truck so much I own 2 of them . Both 2012 model crewmax 1 black rock warrior and 1white sr5. Both with factory moon roofs. Great trucks.
bob
January 24, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like this truck turning ration is better than the older models. The suspension is a soft ride however it is easy to bottom out when 4 wheeling the vehicle. The recycling air button keeps turning off. The dealers keep saying they don''t have a fix for it. This is very frustrating when you are in freezing weather and the recycling air turns off giving you a blast of freezine weather you don''t want. The engineers need to get a fix for this as it stinks. The older models never did this.
2012 Toyota 1214 Tundra 4WD Truck 21317 332748
Write a Review for the 2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
615
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel