Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kos
September 01, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tacoma
Taco
August 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Taco, this is one of the best pick-ups I''ve ever owned.
Billy
March 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mike
May 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sailor
January 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good dependable truck. Reasonable gas mileage.
Rick
January 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Enjoy this truck better than any other vehicle ever owned. Completely trustworthy these last 6 years. Comfortable riding the 144,000 miles with very little p/m. Love it!
Bob
September 15, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my 2012 TOCOMA used in 2013 with 30k miles the NADA retail value today in 2017 is exactly what I paid for the truck four years ago. How many autos retain that kind of value? I owned a full size Chevy for 17 years but the TOCOMA gets the job done. I have the crew cab 4x4 TRD Sport with all the extras so it has everything that I wanted on a truck. I considered a TUNDRA but the fuel mileage is awful . The TOCOMA averages 19 mpg consistently.
Bill Ballard
August 15, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this vehicle used, it had 34 K when I bought it. I bought it in Nov 2013, I have never taken it off the pavement but one time and used the 4X4 drive. I am not impressed with what I experienced. The 4X4 seemed as if it was putting the vehicle in a bind when I applied power. Other than this the vehicle drives well on the road. Plenty of room in the cab. I went from a Dodge 4 door to the Tacoma. I now wish I had bought a Tundra.
Smak
November 18, 2013
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Over all I am quite disappointed in my Tacoma crew cab 4X4. The truck is a decent truck however doesn''t even come close to living up to my expectations after reading factory and consumer reviews. I have in 16 miles hit 19 mpg on the hwy with the auto trans. but ONE time. My wife tells me I drive like an old man so don''t think I abuse or hotrod my truck the least. It feels rather doggy compared to my wife''s 2010 Highlander with the smaller V6 unless you are standing on the Tacoma which becomes impressive after now reaching 10 miles. Awesome looking but unimpressed.
2012 Toyota 1214 Tacoma 21325 332599
Write a Review for the 2012 Toyota Tacoma
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Toyota Tacoma
493
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel