Consumer Reviews
3.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Chief
February 05, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BSCOTT
December 20, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kix
November 03, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had nothing but bad luck in winter with my RAV4. I will never get another Toyota again.
Anonymous
August 30, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
suzq
January 26, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
average condition
AMY RAV4
January 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jim
February 01, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would not recommend buying this car - I bought it new a year ago. Millage averages at 20 despite what they said when we purchased. Navi voice recognition is the worth I''ve ever experienced - do not use it at all anymore. Ride has always been less than smooth. A few months ago we started having strange noises when braking - wife took it in and they said it was normal. First I heard I said that''s not normal - finally got it back in today they say we need new brake pads - and there''s nothing unusual about that. 1 YEAR OLD folks! Considering selling it now.
toby keith
August 29, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i am sorry britny you are a fraud this car is very good and i also am also from GA...rides high and with 6 cyl it is very fast and handles easily......do not appreciate your obvious bias sweetheart maybe you work for honda
toyota is made as well as anything for this prive vehicle and with this sport model i have had many compliments and i am satisfied
thanks
toby
brittany
August 02, 2013
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I do not like my 2012 Rav4 at all it handles very bad shakes while driving almost like your on a gravel road and speeding seems very cheap inside and out. When you go around curves it feels like your going to flip. The gas mileage is awful its suppose to be 28 mpg but I get about 19mpg. That is not good considering its size and 4 cylinder engine. I will not ever buy another Toyota will buy Honda from now on.
2012 Toyota 1214 RAV4 21965 338421
Write a Review for the 2012 Toyota RAV4
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Toyota RAV4
485
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel