Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Amy Marsalis
December 31, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best car I've ever owned you won't catch me driving anything but a Toyota. I've had honda ford and chevy and not one of them has the comfort and reliability for the price then the camry its always settle for one option and not getting the rest of what you want in the Toyota you get it all. Power reliability comfort safety luxury and style
Sammy
August 19, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, interior and body in great shape! No dents a few scratches but nothing major. Rides and drives great! No mechanical problems! Oil changed every 5000 miles.
Fred
March 15, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good car to start out with. But, after 65,000
I needed a new transmission, door locks broke, oil leak, and additional $1200 dollars worth of work needed to be done. I changed the oil every 3000. Current on mt tune ups.
Sold the car due to all of these issues.
I will never buy another Camry again.
Anonymous
December 14, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
December 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
pricing of 2012 camey 6 cly.
lee
August 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pickles
August 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Trying to sell my car. Need book value
Lane
July 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Snow
May 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kirby
March 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
B. Fontenot
October 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 12 SE Camry Special Edition. Sporty and different than the rest. Drives great, handles well. This is my first ever Camry but rest assured the 18 Camry''s are calling my name. Best car i have ever driven. Not 1 complaint.
Dan
October 27, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car new back in 2012, I have about 58,000 miles on it now. It''s a 4 cylinder SE. I''ve owned several new cars over the years and this has by far been the best one I''ve ever owned. The only thing that I''ve needed to replace is the tires. Just an all-around solid car.
Mike
April 30, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We have enjoyed this car from day one we have 55K on it now .It has a nice ride ,gets great mileage , easy on the pocket for repairs , we have the LE model and it has everything we need power door,mirrors, locks,seat, nice sound system, I have some road noise but that''s a tire problem and it uses 0-20 syn. oil cost of a oil change is 70-80 dollars but it''s good for 7500 -10000 miles . Other than that it''s a great car !!!
DCN
October 04, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Haved owned this XLE 4cyl since Mar12. Now 23k mis & very satisfied with interior quality super fuel economy (avg past 13k mi of 50 hiway & gets 36 @ 70mph). Reliability excellent with only weird battery replacment no other probs. Note I have the Michelin Primacy tires improves handling. Heated leather seats & dual climate mains reasons we chose XLE; like looks of SE better but not harsher ride. Hope to drive this 12-15 yrs.
R. Everett
February 16, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2012 SE model is a little stiff in around town driving but is a blast to drive on the highway. Seat is very comfortable on long drives much better than my Tundra. Car tracks very well doesn''t wander. Best handling toyota I''ve have in the last 20 years. And the brakes are outstanding (finally) firm and no fade under hard braking. I seems to me that all Toyotas has had mushy brakes in the last 20 or so years.
Love the interior especially the dash and seats with the contrasting French stitching. I''ve been averaging 32 mpg with mixed driving over 28 miles. No rattles or squeaks.
Tom
February 12, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Solid acceleration and handling especially good on curves and on the highway. A bit stiff on bumpy roads and around town on surfaces that are not paved evenly.
Gene Geib
January 17, 2013
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics

Excellent car for local and travel good mileage but the new suspension is too hard rides badly compared to 2011.
2012 Toyota 1214 Camry 21326 332530
Write a Review for the 2012 Toyota Camry
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Toyota Camry
430
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel