Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Stew
April 29, 2022
188,000 miles
|
Owned 9 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought it new, routine maintenance, 3 sets of batteries, 4 sets of tires, pulls like a boss with the G-56, upgraded the clutch by choice, other than that, zero problems.
Marc Sebel
June 07, 2021
81,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased in 2017 as a used truck for towing camper 5th wheel. 38000 at purchase. Engine is smooth without issues. Transmission crapped out at 68000. spitting fluid out of dipstick onto Turbo. Snapping noise in front end when turning, finally found after 2 years of dealer saying they couldn't find it. Overall satisfied.
KEEGAN FOX
February 16, 2021
50,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck has never let me down. Great puller, handles great off-road and rides nice for a 1 ton.
nick
April 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
best on the road
Dodgeboy64
April 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my Ram. Towing my RV up and down the mountains. Driving past all the Fords and Chevys. It''s an amazing truck.
Bob
April 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
September 18, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Chris
March 08, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is my daily driver I got 10 miles on it so far . The ride is kind of rough with it being a 3500 4x4 dually ( the rear of the vehicle is where the harshness of the ride comes in ) the front rides smother than my half ton Chevy 4x4 I had with the camper and plow packages I had on it the interior for being an st is the best I have seen from the big 3 with it being the base package on it milage is not all that great with all the emissions the EPA stuck on them . Overall I love the truck with it being my first Diesel truck !!! No exceptions go get 1 for yourself !! :-)
2012 Ram 1386 3500 21686 335734
Write a Review for the 2012 Ram 3500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Ram 3500
812
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel