Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Tbc
June 30, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mike
January 13, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2012 Nissan Frontier sv v6 king cab
Anonymous
November 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck can''t wait for the Diesel fuel option
Hook-me-up
August 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Magnificent truck.....feels & drives like a truck. If you re looking for gas mileage this truck is not for you. A 21 gallon tank & I only get 14 miles to the gallon. I get apprx. 280 miles to the tank!
Truck has great power & speed!
Santanta
May 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Really like this truck, it drives well and is manageable on gas. Drives good and has enough space to be comfortable on long road trips.
Herky
March 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned two Frontiers. Have had no problems, just service them. In the first one I pulled a 27 ft. travel trailer and it had lots of torque. Handled it very well and on the interstate I got 12 to 13 mpg. I could even accelerate going up hill. Totally loaded I was running about 6,000 lbs. I would recommend this truck to anyone not looking for a full size truck. For dependability, power and quality I don''t know how you can beat it.
Anonymous
March 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JIMB
February 01, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought my Frontier new. I do more than average driving. In two year it has over 70000 miles. Combination of city and highway it gets about 21mpg. I have a 3 pound camper and a 2500 pound boat. The truck pulls great but in the mountains its good to have trailer brakes.
The best thing about the Frontier is the way it handles and corners. Its much better than the full size trucks.
2012 Nissan 1130 Frontier 21894 337819
Write a Review for the 2012 Nissan Frontier
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Nissan Frontier
569
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel