Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Lucien Plante
December 09, 2020
123,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is amazing! I bought it with just under 118000 miles, and it still runs like new. The 3.5 liter V6 provides the car with more than enough power when you in the mood for putting it through its paces while at the same time providing a comfortable ride for daily driving. I have the leather seats, and they are a little firm but do provide great support on my back when driving. The car is also very aesthetically pleasing, very sleek and clean looking with very stylish front and rear headlights. Overall this car is amazing, and I would never buy any other type of mid-sized sedan.
Ed Terry
July 26, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very beautiful and dependable loaded white SL 4 dr model trouble free car. Highly recommended to others. Great comfy ride. Amazing acceleration for a 4 cyl engine. A keeper!
Daniel Shultz
July 09, 2020
85,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Owned this car for 6 years. Now has 111,000 on it It has been bullet proof, other than some normal wear and tear items, brakes etc. I have back issues and the seats, although very nice, just don't work for me. My wife loves it as her daily driver, 30 miles one way.
Jor
August 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
60.000 miles 1 owner
toni mojito
August 08, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
stopped working ,yes it has 850 thousand miles , but the dealer said it should last at least to 860 thousand mile, darn......
Tom
June 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very comfortable & reliable car
Anonymous
June 08, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
joe
March 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Roch
March 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good
Anonymous
January 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jano
December 18, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DONT BUY ANY NISSAN EVER!!!!
I purchased brand new 2013 Nissan Altima. Right from the get go I have had nothing but major issues. Issue #1 constantly not startng, took two trips to the dealer to resolve. Issue #2 transmission went after 40,000 miles. Issue #3 engine gone after 65,000 miles. Dealing with Nissan is a nightmare and they never even said they were sorry. DONT invest your hard earned money in this manufacture. Do your homework and read all the issues related with a Nissan product. Wish I had
T
November 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BOBBY Bee
October 02, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I should have made NADA review before buying this car because there were some issues with the car before purchasing it and I am dealing with this now. After I make these corrections this car should be satisfactory.
KDG Kwu
May 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dependable, rides fairly well. Noise issue with pedal.
Dumb
April 12, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wiley
March 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kinda generic but, looks good and drives well.
Jeremy
March 19, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car. It''s comfortable and reliable. I bought it new in May 2011 the sedan is a great combination on room for the wife and kids as well as having a semi-sporty feel. The trunk is big (the other guy must have the coupe) and the back seat can fit a grown man fairly well (I took two 6'' 300lbs co-workers on a 3 2 hr trip and they never complained).
Logan
April 23, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Decent fun "sporty" coupe.
CONS: 6 speed manual could use some more work (clutch feel and throw feel) but im glad its avil. still esp with the v6. rear headroom is almost non existent but for little ones and the trunk is tiny!! no power seat for passenger and passenger seat does not remember where is was when used to exit the rear seats (ANNOYING!!)
Pros: Great specs for the price looks great is v6 version it''s a "sleeper" for what it is. you wont see a lot of v6 SR 6mts around if you find any!!! rare combo!!! Exhaust sounds awesome but not obnoxious even in stock form.
Robin
February 21, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car. Has some minor things that I would change like the horn in the same button as radio volume on the steering wheel duh. Needs satellite radio but that was fixed on the 2013 model. Roomy and comfy handles great smooth ride.
2012 Nissan 1130 Altima 21279 348405
Write a Review for the 2012 Nissan Altima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Nissan Altima
382
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel