Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Edward Galyon
April 15, 2020
10,100 miles
|
Owned 5 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the 550E and I love it. Car looks great, tremendious power and braking. Gas milage is 24 to 30 and I run it hard. Had several electronic issues, GPS antena and media interface control unit replaced. Had extended warranty and both were covered 100%.
Dave
July 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tjk
June 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bursch
June 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
120k miles Benz
February 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
People used to tell me that Mercedes were ''expensive to own and maintain''. It couldn''t be farther from the truth. This is my first Mercedes, which I bought used with about 40k miles. The car is now 7 years old, has almost 120,000 miles, and I have had NO issues with the car whatsoever. The maintenance is minimal to be honest. I do not use a dealership, however, I use our trusted local mechanic so I''m sure that saves. The car is awesome in every way. I get 26-32 mpg consistently (I use 92 oct. gas) and live in a city with mixed highway travel. Beautiful interior. LOVE my car!
Bill
February 06, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My E350 sedan is comfortable on short or long trips. The car has good acceleration. With new tires, its quiet; however, as the tires start to ware, the noise level increases. It could use a sport version to spiff it up. Its a bit generic. It is superior to most Euro imports and all the Asian autos ive driven. Id like to see it compete with the 528 BMW, but its not as sporty or have the engine, suspension or brakes to compete with a 528.
Walt
January 08, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ride with the AMG sports package is rough on city streets and wind noise at speed detracts from the pleasure of the vehicle. Tire recommendations are noisy and rough riding on worn streets.
Anonymous
January 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GROGERS1112
October 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought it certified used with 6K miles, 2 years old. Great car, runs and handles extremely nice, reliable, no real issues in the 4 years I''ve owned it. Stylish and beautiful!
Pman
August 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BookemFranco
May 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ed
March 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car. It''s the 550 and braking and power is tremendious. I''ve had some very minor maintenance issues that the dealer promptly handled. Now has 75,000 and still runs and looks new
Seaco
February 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
papa
February 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
allen2158
October 12, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun car to drive. Expensive to fix. Mine had a small tick in the engine when decelerating down a hill in the morning. Mercedes identified that some E350s have bad cylinder wrist pins and rebuilt my engine under warranty three weeks before the warranty expired. Now I have front end ball joint noise, and an accompanying pop in my dash when going over bumps. All of this with 57,000 miles on the car. Shouldn''t have this many quality issues IMHO.
Walt
October 02, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful car. Some small repair issues, but overall good record. AMG Appearance group package has uncomfortable ride. Too harsh for most tastes.
Car turns heads. Appears well built. No back seat room. Large trunk.
Anthony
May 02, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After researching the E-class MB and test driving said vehicle on several occasions purchased a used 2012 about a year ago. And I have been totally satisfied with the vehicle. Very responsive acceleration and extremely quiet and comfortable to drive. Stylish yet very functional gauges and voice activated systems. Only driven vehicle for about a year and added 12K mileage but have had zero issues with my MB. Would absolutely buy again.
2012 Mercedes-Benz 1115 E-Class 21728 336283
Write a Review for the 2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
1038
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel