Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jeff
April 08, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Catastrophic failure of the SkyActive transmission occurred on my 2012 Mazda 3 when it had 59,500 miles on it. Mazda replaced with a remanufactured (refurbished) transmission at no cost to me. No problems since then. Brakes have always seemed a little underpowered to me. Great handling. Averages combined 32 mpg for me.
sad
February 18, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is the worst car I have ever had. the skype has nor proven to increase my millage . Very noisy... My dash started to lift up from where the clock was about 3 to 4 years in. I did call mazda about the issue and they were able to replace it at no cost but there was never a recall on the issue.. also the car dealer did a lousy job with the replacement in clearwater.. this is my 4th mazda and my last. I will never purchase another one again..
TJM
May 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car. Trouble free and excellent value for the money.
Anonymous
March 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Douls
February 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought the ''12 mazda3 to save on gas after buying a house. So glad I did, takes me almost 3 weeks to go through a tank of gas if I only go to & from work. 6 speed manual trans makes it more fun. Have only owned the car for about 5 months, so can''t say anything on dependability yet, but it feels like a solid car. Only complaint is road noise, you do get used to it, but when these tires wear out, I''m going to see about getting some thicker sidewall ones to see if it helps cut on the noise. Looking under the hood, everything LOOKS accessible, which is surprising by new car standards
Wade
November 05, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bought this car for SkyActive feature and cut back use of our Infiniti G35x. This smaller car rides well, accelerates well & awesome fuel MPG. We have took 3 ling trips in the mazda3 and did great. I do not regret this purchase. I had a Mazda 626 from 1986 till 1992 and put 130k miles on it, never should have should it. I still say the Mazda 626 was best auto that I ever owned BUT hope this Mazda3 takes it place. we have not got 40 mpg on highway yet but got 38.5 mpg....combine highway/city, we average about 33 mpg.
I future would consider the Mazda6 with skyactv feature.
Don Zweifel
July 05, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Am a not so fast-and-furious shmoo... but on the other hand have added a K&N external air filter which noticeably improves performance... i.e. just a tad.
Usually use the manual mode to shift unless we''re on the open-road to Reno & etc... then get 27 mpg @ 80 cruise on. We have the 2.5 L s 4-dr GT BTW.
Note: We rarely use the AC & always have the sunroof open.
Gary
April 15, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice car sporty and economical does all the things its advertised to do. I am getting even better gas mileage than the EPA guidelines. Only negative is the dealership Heritage Mazda of Owings Mills Md. If you are looking at Mazda''s go somewhere else. In all my years of car buying they are the absolute worst won''t even honor their advertised "e prices" until you pull out your I pad and show them their own ad_ then they deny that is even an advertised serious price its just a trick to get you to come in. Don''t believe the gift card scam either promised my wife $75 gift card never
2012 Mazda 1203 Mazda3 21882 337642
Write a Review for the 2012 Mazda Mazda3
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2012 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2012 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2012 Mazda Mazda3 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Mazda Mazda3
297
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel