Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Miracle
June 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Libby
May 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice car choice. Its been a good dependable vehicle. Plenty of space. Lots of interest in this car from other people.
Meso
April 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle for the money. It has surprising amount of room, dependable, peppy and fun to drive.
kono
March 17, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
owner review
Guz
August 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
August 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like my little Kia Soul but a few changes would make it "love" my little Kia Soul. The brakes aren''t as quick to grab (and yes, they are fairly new) as I would expect, the ride is really stiff and corners need to be taken with caution especially if there is a bump in the road on a corner as it will bounce sideways a bit lol A seat that sits a little higher and has more cushion would probably make a more comfortable ride. However, even with those "challenges" it is a fun little car to drive and is peppy if you manage the accelerator accordingly. It also has plenty of cargo space.
Anonymous
December 07, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Steve S
May 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this 2012 Soul+ about a month ago and really like this car. Rides a little harsh, but the car handles well and has good acceleration and braking. The sound system is great. The UVO touch screen is the only thing on the car that I think could be improved. Sometimes it doesn''t respond to my touch very well. Other than that, I''m 100% satisfied with this great little car. If you''re looking for a good, economical car, check out the Soul!
Vance Blankenbaker
June 16, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Though my ratings may not show it, I LOVE this car. Objectively, it''s probably not "best in class" in handling, quickness, fuel economy, comfort/plushness, or quietness. But the Soul doesn''t disappoint in any of these areas either. And subjectively, the Soul is a clear winner.
If you like the looks, you''ll love the outstanding value this little wagon offers compared to any other 2012 car. For the price, you won''t find a more stylish, well-equipped, luxe, or unique drive. If you can get one at or below book price with a CPO warranty, buy it!
(I bought the ! trim with all the option
Andy B.
April 02, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Brought 2 2012 Kia Soul''s last year. Both are great and are fun to drive. More than pleased with our purchase''s
Nikki
March 26, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought the auto new in May 2012 - so far NO problems. the ride is somewhat stiff braking is excellent. fit and finish is OK interior scratches easy seems cheap. MPG is fine overall getting 29 mpg. It is fun to drive steering responds quickly and is secure. Stereo is impressive for this car. Plenty of room for 4 adults. Great little car for around town but gets a little choppy on the highway. If you are looking for a fun car to drive with some perks check it out.
2012 Kia 1200 Soul 21881 337670
Write a Review for the 2012 Kia Soul
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2012 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2012 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Kias for Sale
Find 2012 Kia Soul listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Kia Soul
294
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel