Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Donna Woody
October 08, 2019
75,000 miles
|
Owned 7 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I haven't had any problems with my Sorento since purchased used at the end of 2012. It is V6 so it gets a little squirrely when punching the gas to pass quickly on a 2 lane road.... this is my only complaint.
Tom
August 16, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Blue blur
April 16, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Only problems I have with this make/model is the oil consumption is quite high. About a quart every 300 miles or so. Manufacturer claims this is typical, which it definitely is not. No leaks or spillage. Also, the 3rd row seating has no leg room; my preteen grandkids don''t fit back there. Need to sell and get something larger.
Willy
January 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mileage: 27500, V6 engine, plenty of power. Serviced before it was needed. Third rear seat. Most options
Don
October 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mike2012Sorento
October 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is an excellent SUV, powerful and loaded with great options. I love this truck!! Great offroad as well and in the snow!!
ta
September 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Only issue had was ABS sensor replaced rear wheel sensor
FWD and AWD have different parts
karen
July 24, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kia Owner
March 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
December 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sandra
June 27, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my KIA at Car Pros never again. They switched my SUV and made promises
And they never kept i didnt notice it until I paid for it and got it home they told me that they would give me a refund for their mistake 3 years later I''m still waiting they took advantage of me because I''m a woman and soaked me $40 grand I must have been in another world when I gave them the check. I should have bought a BMW.
Jane
March 06, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my 2012 new with 30K leased miles on it. I love everthing about it. The third row seat the interior room cargo mileage. The ride is phenominal. I''ve taken several long road trips with children and it was a pleasure the entire trip. I will always own a Kia SUV.
Rosa Gonzalez
September 01, 2013
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have been a kia customer over the last 10 years and love their vehicles especially their bumper to bumper warranties.I just purchased another kia a 2012 model with only 3000 miles with a v-6 engine for an awesome price and i still had enough money left over to have all 3 rows of seats changed over to leather as well as had u-haul put in a hitch which can now tow my trailer with my motorcycles i am so happy thank goodness for the incredible sales manager & his staff so if you are interested in a car go to North Fulton Kia and ask for Shawn is amazing & product knowledgeable.
Jay Ross
April 04, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle! Just got it 2 weeks ago for well below invoice good power in the GDI 4-cylinder including passing power on a long 1 mile road trip. Average 26.5 mpg on the interstate going 4-5 mph over the speed limit fully loaded with people and stuff. UVO is awesome! Third row will come in handy with the grandparents in town! Don''t hesitate to buy.
2012 Kia 1200 Sorento 21561 334722
Write a Review for the 2012 Kia Sorento
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2012 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2012 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Kias for Sale
Find 2012 Kia Sorento listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Kia Sorento
479
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel