Consumer Reviews
3.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
6 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
R crou
December 01, 2020
149,000 miles
|
Owned 5 years 10 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Engine light would come on basically every month, for some odd reason. Especially the gas cap. I won't own another Kia.
Reggie Boy
August 21, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kia didnt stand behind their warranty. Kia blamed the belt manufacturer and refused to pay even though the belt was the original one installed at the factory! The belt manufacturer didnt pay enough for a replacement motor. Kia sucks.
Anonymous
February 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Larry
January 24, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the 2012 Forte EX new, about 3 years ago. 57,000 miles later, absolutely nothing has gone wrong with it. I replaced tires at about 38,000 miles, change my own engine air and cabin filters, and change oil every 5-6000 miles. That''s it!
The seats are more comfortable than the "luxury" Infiniti I30 I traded in...several 1200+ mile trips and I proved that to my satisfaction. With the ECO option I average just about 37 mpg highway (a little more or less depending on wind direction). City mpg is in the mid 20''s, although stop and go traffic drops it to around 20. Very happy with
Janet Bush
September 09, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wish I would of drove this more before purchasing I think it''s uncomfortable. It makes my back hurt. Gas mileage is not as good as the dealer told me it would be very unhappy.
richard
March 30, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Got the Kia 4 months ago. Got rid of a 6 cylinder car and truck. I love the money I save on gas. It is a bit noisy on the highway. Comfortable seats and nice and compact.
2012 Kia 1200 Forte 21844 337426
Write a Review for the 2012 Kia Forte
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Kia Forte
285
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel