Consumer Reviews
3.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kbin64
March 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2012 Jeep Wrangler Rubican has been all but perfect for me. I have replaced brakes and ball joints but otherwise other than normal wear and tear, I love my Unlimited Rubican. Rough and tough very sexy vehicle..
Bob
January 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this used in 2018 and have had it now for 6 months. All of my comments should be viewed in light of the fact that this is a Jeep not a Lexus or a Ferrari. In other words, it meets my expectations. I''m getting 19.8 mpg in mixed use driving which is acceptable. I can accelerate hard but what''s the point? Its high center of gravity makes anything but a curve cutter. I like the Jeep for exactly what... it is an honest yet basic vehicle.
Anonymous
December 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don
July 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
looking4
September 26, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
unstoppable, great in the snow. Handling and braking do not inspire confidence.
mshulch
December 28, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bought this jeep new in march 2012.don''t drive it every sits for weeks between occasion the engine will rattle and blow blue smoke for a few said there is a problem with the left side heads on these sent a letter telling me they had extended the warranty for 10 years or 150,000 miles on the left head generous of them(sarcasm).as of this posting I am undecided as to what to do with it.
Josh
March 17, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my Jeep new and have now put 15000 miles on it. I have had no problems issues or even strange noises. The entire time. It has gone over two continents and made many raod trips. I have taken it through some moderate off-roading and it lives up to the Jeep name that we all expect from a wrangler. I definetly feel like I will be driving this vehicle for the forseeable future. Or maybe I''ll give it to my daughter in 6 years and buy another.
David L. Harrison
October 14, 2013
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
rear-end seal went out at 5 miles leaks really bad and was replaced by jeep still leaks but not as bad. some items related to top and rear bolts not tightened at assembly causing rattling in motion. front-end out of allignment according to dealer but will not repair as thats not a warranty item. i have never had this jeep in 4-wheel drive or removed the top. Very difficult to get in back seat area and no ventiliation windows in back. As somkers this makes it difficult for back seat passengers. No ash trays in vehicle. Seat belt beeper dings at times when belts are fastened
2012 Jeep 1199 Wrangler 21706 336144
Write a Review for the 2012 Jeep Wrangler
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Jeep Wrangler
553
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel