Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Cheryl Kelly
July 16, 2022
9,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my car.. however the previous owner must not have or just drove it to death. I have had a lot of issues with mine as of late-it will be going in for issue related to misfire on cylinder 7. It’s not the plug or coils…Just a heads up because of the SRT—everything is much more expensive!!! Including higher octane fuel. I was not aware of this. My 2012 is at 141,000 miles. Still looks sharp, but thinking this HEMI is used up.
Andrew tobias
February 22, 2022
9,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2012 Grand Cherokee limited at the right highway speeds I was getting 27 miles to the gallon.drives smooth and comfortable.heated seats is great in the winter .handles the sun perfect.i like having the digital to speedometer and the regular speedometer.everything is within reach .I like having the information center right where it's easy to read and tells you what's happening with the jeep.this is the best vehicle I brought in years .I put a hitch and trailer wiring on myself and with help from a friend was easy.
Patrick Bennett
October 07, 2019
92,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Big Engine with poor gas mileage. But, plenty of power for towing and above average off road. It looks the part; I still get compliments on it to this day
Deb
July 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great condition
Habibi
April 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 21, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great ride, comfort, looks and performance. Only problem...it is in the shop a LOT.
JGCL 4X4 2012
September 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Pentastar engine developed a loud ticking noise, all 24 roller rocker arms and valve lifters were replaced under the powertrain warranty which solved the problem. Apparently 2011-2013 Pentastar 3.6L engines experienced this problem due to a faulty roller rocker arm design. PO6DD check engine code continued to come up causing loss of power, thermostat housing and oil pressure sensor switch was replaced to clear out the PO6DD engine code, symptoms continued, PO6DD code came back up, root cause of the problem was the oil pump which was replaced under the powertrain warranty. Running good now!
Mj
July 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tim
July 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2012 Jeep 1199 Grand Cherokee 21687 335688
Write a Review for the 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
539
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel