Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jo
September 01, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
AC went out at cost of $3000.
Willie
August 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mark
June 11, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Quality and highway fuel economy high points. A little too much wind and tire noise at times (depends on road surface and weather conditions). I would prefer better steering precision. (This was Honda''s first year of electric steering for the CRV.)
Eli
March 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not as good on acceleration as my 08 was, and a bit smaller, but getting about the same gas mileage.
Mike
July 08, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second CRV, the AWD does not compare to the 2006 model I owned. I live in the N.E. and have to have 4 snow tires. I only needed All season tires on the 06. Gas mileage combined City/ HW is 26.7. On the highway the car does not handle well or inspire confidence. I travel between Boston and NY, weekly. Brakes and rotors need to be replaced too often. The vehicle has developed an intermittent loud noise that is still being diagnosed. I am fastideous with maintenance. I sold the 06 with 240k miles , this model purchased New has 140k and will be replaced by a Toyota.
Dick
May 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
drs
April 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the quality of Honda''s. This was my second Honda.
Anonymous
March 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cvaz
February 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ned
January 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wc
October 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lisa
October 27, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
X
Pam Brady
August 28, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car!! My only complaint is that I didn''t get a tow package. The car is comfortable reliable economic and has a great stereo! Love it!!!
lg
August 23, 2013
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The cruise control on this car is all over the place and has a hard time on any kind of incline. Our main issues with this car are finishes. We have white and the plastic back quarter panels have faded to a dingy yellow which everyone at the dealership agreed with however when the district rep looked at it he said it was a tonal issue and they basically were not going to do anything about it. The interior plastic in this car scratches with the least little touch like suitcases or anything you might be carrying. The carpet especially in the back has "pilled up" and looks horrible.
Enter Your Name Jack
April 15, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned this car for eight months. I like most everything about it...especially the gas mileage of 24 mpg.
I have cloth seats but wish I had opted for leather. No GPS but don''t really need one. Nice moon roof (which I never use) Wish the rear door opened electrically. Hard to close with hands full.
Bluetooth for iPhone works great and I use all the time. So I don''t need the USB port for iPod or other.
Drives great around town. On my one long trip it was fine also. I''d buy this car again and probably will in a couple of years if it holds it''s resale value as advertis
Lee
December 20, 2012
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Handles beautifully decent millage. Cons: folding the rear seat (I must do OFTEN) means cleaning off seat AND floor since seat flips onto floor causing loss of floor cargo space. Seat that flips on floor is higher than rest of space so this space is completely lost. Can''t just pull back of rear seat forward to reach into back; must flip whole seat onto floor. Glove box and one large storage compartment-no smaller organizers for change etc. USB in very bottom of large storage compartment difficult to access. Drivers seat height lowers as you drive and needs to be readjusted every hour.
2012 Honda 1195 CR-V 24917 348687
Write a Review for the 2012 Honda CR-V
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Honda CR-V
440
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel