Consumer Reviews
3.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Susankevin95
August 23, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We get 17 mpg city and 20 highway. Its terrible on gas! The Bluetooth never worked at all, the heater stopped working, the doors fill up with water when it rains, the cowl on the windshield buzzed and the passenger seat wobbles. The backup camera also no longer works.
Judy
June 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
best car I ever owned !
Anonymous
June 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kim
June 30, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I loved this vehicle when I bought it. Especially loved it was still under warranty. Till a few weeks after purchase when after finding the cylinder needed replaced, the warranty meant nothing. They said because of my car''s age and milage they will not give me a loner and they have over 4000 of these parts on back order. Meaning, this car may not get fired for a very long time. So if you want a dependable car. Don''t buy this one.
Glen
June 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tim
February 14, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle
Nick
February 28, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is not a bad car but if you do get one go for the v6 and not the 4 banger. the inside of the car is nice and has pleanty of room for the family on road trips (opted to not have 3rd row seats). I do like how far the rear doors open makes getting the car seat kids and items in and out of the car very nice. down side of those doors swinging open so far is if you park close to someone you must make sure the little ones dont fling the door open all the way. ( so far so good with this). Fuel economy is not bad for the size o the veh but we also got the 4 cylinder. fwd only is bad in snow.
michelle
February 03, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 1st crossover we loved it from the word Go!! Easy to drive >> Comfortable ride with lots of room . The 3rd row seats are great for kids or small adults( biggest complaint not a lot of leg room) Heater and AC work great with both front and back controls. (Only Complaint need more heat by the feet). Have had this car for 1 2 year .
2012 Dodge 1052 Journey 21682 335638
Write a Review for the 2012 Dodge Journey
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2012 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2012 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2012 Dodge Journey listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Dodge Journey
593
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel