Consumer Reviews
3.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
7 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Lewis Muscarella
March 19, 2021
171,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Changed an oil pressure sensor at 110000 miles and transmission oil pan rusted out at 170000 miles thanks to pa weather. We used the Kumho ht51 tires, they were great in the snow and we had almost 50k miles on them when we traded it in. Great vehicle, it had the 3.6 and we just traded it in on the Hemi version so we can tow more. Both are 2012
Larry Butler
May 06, 2020
260,000 miles
|
Owned 8 years 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had my 12 Durango now 7 years and 260k miles on it few electrical issues but nothing major. Change tires and oil and it rides out well.
Mac
December 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought in 2014. Replace bulbs in almost every socket. Replaced water thermostat. Replaced alternator and computer module it fried. Replaced inside blend actuator and gear. Repaced air unit that cools transmission. Like it. But been more than I should had to at 70000 miles when it happened. But I do like it still.
Anonymous
November 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jake
April 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have 175k miles on my 12 Citadel. Going strong. Only reason I changed the transmission is because dealer never checked transmission fluid level when they found the transmission oil cooler leaving. Still driving it, still loving the performance from the 3.6 l engine!
DHPODodgeOwner
January 30, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My family has only driven around 45K miles in this car we purchased used from a Dodge dealer in Katy TX. Since we''ve had other issues with other car manufacturers we agreed to purchase the extended warranty. Roughly 10K miles in the transmission had to be RE-BUILT!! Then after a fuel relay recall the car began intermittently stopping. Since Feb 2016 it has stopped EIGHT TIMES! We''ve fought with the dealer AND Dodge to fix our car which they did, to their credit, attempt to do but even they don''t know how to fix their crappy cars. The Area Mgr even told us his Dad had the exact same problem!
Tammy
June 24, 2015
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had to put new alternator new starter new head gasket new transmission and a new power sterring pump. Should I say more
2012 Dodge 1052 Durango 21510 334405
Write a Review for the 2012 Dodge Durango
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Dodge Durango
751
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel