Consumer Reviews
4.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Greg Willoughby
September 06, 2020
86,000 miles
|
Owned 8 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this car since new. Great performance and comfort. Very good handling, sits flat on curvy roads. Great acceleration that instills confidence in most driving situations. Recent 6500 mile road trip through the Rocky Mountains and into Canada we averaged 29MPG, great for a hemi powered car. I have thought of getting something new, but nothing can beat this car in comfort and drivability other than a new charger. I love that it has distinct styling, when you see one you know what it is. It is quieter than my daughters Mercedes a truely wonderful driving experience!
Anonymous
April 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ZMan
December 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2012 Charger SRT8 with 41000 miles and never had one single issue or problem; there is no other car in this 4-door performance segment comparable. Kind of playing with the idea to get a new vehicle but can''t find anything other than the newer Charger model; not a big fan of the new body stile hence I will continue to drive my 2012
SeanO
October 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Monster ride...love my Charger...????
Carroll
August 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this car for 6 1/2 years and love it as much now as when I purchased it. Get about 33 MPG on open road. Does great for a vehicle of its size.
Roy
June 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best car that I have ever owned and I am 83 years old and have had many cars.
BJT
April 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my charger!
Larry
December 03, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned my RT since it was new and thus far have been very happy with this vehicle. Tp have 370 HP it is possible to get 25mpg on trips. When coming up driving a 1970 GTX 440/375, which got bad gas mileage. Handling of this car is great. I have had no problems with my Charger as of today.
Chris Wilbur
March 05, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2012 Blackout edition. Yes it only has the V-6, but at 305HP - I still have plenty of pickup and go! I wish it didn''t have it top out at 120, because it still had a lot to go. This is by far the most comfortable car I have ever own too with the bucket leather seats. And the Beats stereo blows away any Bose system I had before! Gas mileage is good if you don''t get on it and are just cruising at highway speed. I can get 29-30 on long trips. But every day driving, and since I have a lead foot, I get about 20-22 around town. This is probably the coolest 4-Door car out there!
Ramon
July 10, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is what you call a 4 door sport luxurious hemi. The Charger holds an excellent value i recommend all ages of drivers to buy this car this is the car for the family or just touring on vacation. I compared the Dodge Charger over my recently Nissan Maxima purchased a year ago both cars are similar but the Maxima gives luxurious and reliable not saying to buy a Maxima or Charger for looks and styling but its a great value on both vehicles. Charger is very styling better than a Camaro or Mustang looks more sportier than those high performance sports car where the Dodge be for the money.
donnie
December 27, 2012
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the nicest cars I have ever owned and awesome gas mileage with 3.6 engine and the 8 speed tranny.
2012 Dodge 1052 Charger 21683 335643
Write a Review for the 2012 Dodge Charger
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2012 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2012 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2012 Dodge Charger listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Dodge Charger
476
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel