Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
SRXrex
May 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had a few issues : headlights (both) got moister and shorted out, $1600 each to replace (Cadillac now says they will reimburse for them but I have not seen the check) Electrical issue took 7 visits to the dealer to find Bad battery cable). Deal was pretty good about it and ALWAY gave me a nice loaner while they had mine. Other than that it is a dream to own and drive.
Caddy
March 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this car new and it has been a pleasure to own and drive for 7 years.
james
March 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
overall its a great car. fun to drive , great on long trips !
Al
December 06, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car
Perfomance
July 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vin. 3GYFNEE31C850154 6 milage 50825
Anonymous
May 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
lefty
March 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ted
January 10, 2015
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2012 SRX performance model. The car is quite, handles good and has good acceleration in the sport mode. The only complaint I have with it is it does not have a very smooth ride. I talk to the service department about this and they said it was because of the weigh and size of the crossover. My response to this was, is it not a Cadillac?? Anyway My wife loves it and I still have my pickup, which rides better!
Oliver
May 19, 2014
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We own a 2011 SRX Premium. We''ve had it for 3 years now. After 69000 Km''s we had to change tires brake service fixed lumbar adjustment rear wheel bearings Navigation pop up is seeking front shocks are squeaking. The list goes on. Had a mishap and spilled some paint in the back. Took cadillac almost 3 months to bring in new carpet. GM issued a limited time credit of $2500 towards a new one due to it''s issues. Somebody hit me and caused some body damage- another two months of waiting. GM needs to get these part delivery issues fixed. Not sure if we would get another GM product.
R. Klein
May 15, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned and have driven this SRX for the past year and a half. I own a Red 2012 Luxury Edition with Chrome Wheels. First the car is gorgeous. It drives well it''s quiet and the doors feel very substantial. The brakes are wonderful - I was involved in an accident on the interstate and not only did the car stop on a dime it suffered mere scratches from a rather serious accident. The interior is gorgeous and is of a very high quality. The only two slight negatives I have are the engine noise when accelerating and that the shale (tan) leather interior seems to get dirty rather quickly.
Jim Zis
November 15, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned the vehicle for a year and a half now and absolutely love it Ride is smooth and quite interior feel is of quality very solid. The pop up nav system is a great design but its operation is far to cumbersome and involved unlike the portable nav systems available today. The available 20" wheel looks great but be advised there are a very limited number of choices when tire replacement is necessary. Also be advised that to update your nav system it will cost you 199.00 each year to do so. After all is said and done both my wife and I love the SRX and feel we made a good choice.
Bill Kennick
February 26, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a new 2012 cadillac srx performance and drove it 1200 miles. It drives and handles great. The steering is a little sensitive it rides like a cts not as comfortable as a deville. The power was great but gas milage could have been a little better than 20.5 mpg. The looks is great inside and out. There is a lot of extra quality built into this car for your money I would recommend it to anyone.
2012 Cadillac 1032 SRX 21186 331372
Write a Review for the 2012 Cadillac SRX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2012 Cadillac SRX
660
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel