Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
24 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jeff Ross
April 21, 2021
121,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cam and lifter problems after 100,000 miles
joe stevioni
September 17, 2020
502,000 miles
|
Owned 20 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
would buy
KentDawg
August 26, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great riding, pulling, towing vehicle. Comfortable and fun to drive. Nice looking truck. Love it.
Anonymous
August 17, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
FireManDan
August 06, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Disappointed with the long lasting quality... passenger seat (leather) ripping at 72,000 miles; new heads on the motor at 75,000 miles... just feel like the truck is falling apart and I take exceptional care of my cars. Plan to purchase another brand in 2020.
Me
July 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 04, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Value
Texashale
April 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this truck used about a month ago. First off, it is definitely a Cowboy Cadillac! It has every creature comforts you could image. By far the most luxurious vehicle I have ever owned. It handles like a sports car. But the fuel economy is very bad. Worse than my old Durango 4X4 in the city. On the highway it isn''t so bad, but still not great, but I don''t drive 65 either. My truck has 185000 miles on it, and the engine is in great shape. There is a problem with the 4X4, it works intermittently. overall, I love the truck.
mopar
February 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jake
February 25, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Big D
December 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the Lone Star Hemi Model. This model has a 16,400 towing capacity. Its interior is super comfortable and easily accessable electronics make driving and riding much nicer than my previous Dodge Dakota and Ford F-150.
radio-chaser
December 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have found the RAM 1500 Laramie that I own, to be the most comfortable vehicle to drive of any vehicle that I have owned.
I have give this vehicle high marks for interior comfort, dependability, the best ride quality of any vehicle I have driven, good highway mileage for a vehicle of this size and weight, good acceleration, and good handling.
I am happy that I purchased this RAM 1500 and have hopes that if I purchase another one, that the new RAM 1500 is as good as this one or better.
Owned more than 5 years and driven over 60,000 miles.
eagle
September 19, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Matthew Z
August 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good Truck
Steveo
August 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don Easter
April 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this vehicle used a little over a month ago, Even though it had a little over 132000 miles on it I decided to take a chance on it. I had to replace the water pump and the fan clutch 3 weeks after I bought because the water pump started leaking. It also has an electrical problem with the front passenger door, sometimes the power lock works and sometimes it doesnt also sometimes the window wont open and close. On you tube they show how to repair these issues, the wires in the wiring harness can break inside the rubber boot at the door. Thats the only problems Ive had so far.
jim
February 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle
Jeff B
January 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this truck. Bought it from Enterprise Leasing with 26,000 miles and now has 139,000. The truck has been a champ with very few issues. Extremely comfortable - I love this truck and don''t want to give it up. Plan to keep until 2019 and try to get 8 years out of it. I think it will happen with no problem. First vehicle I''ve ever owned that I kept over 100,000 miles. This truck is a BEAST!!!
Bob
January 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
hot rod
November 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Only problem I have off and on is some times it acts like it won''t start up. No no ice, no.clicking nothing then a few tries layer it will start, (20) seconds time frame.
Scott Gunnell
October 16, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Like the other reviews, I''ve owned this vehicle since new. I purchased in Florida and has been driven mostly highway. I''ve towed a enclosed motorcycle trailer to Arkansas and Tennessee. Fuel mileage dropped to 11 mpg traveling 65 mph. The very best mpg I''ve achieved is 19.1 mpg and that was accomplished driving 60 mph in flat Florida highways. The interior is very comfortable and has all the bells and whistles. The U-connect bluetooth with 38 HD works very well. The OEM (Goodyear Wrangler raised white lettering) tires crapped out a 36k miles. I replaced the driver''s side heated mirror at 3
steve
March 04, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Owned since new for 3 years and 19 miles with no issues. Excellent quality and durability.
David Hendryx
January 20, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck haven''t had a single problem.
bruce
April 17, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
best truck ever driving it!!!
2011 Ram Truck 1386 1500 20679 327429
Write a Review for the 2011 Ram Truck 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2011 Ram Truck 1500
469
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel