Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Rzrman
January 23, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gas mileage is terrible. I came out of a 4wd 15 Ram Hemi. The hemi was much better. I guess maybe I was expecting too much. I have had several compliments on the Frontier. I am not sure if I am going to keep it or not.
Ben
September 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rogrr
June 24, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this vehicle new in 2011. It has been a very dependable vehicle. It has been valuable in in everything I need in a vehicle.
Hence
June 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bobkam0
March 24, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Put an after market intake air box. huge HP gain and about 2 mpg gain.
Jerry
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Been an awesome truck. Sole owner since factory order 2011, at 6''3" it fits me better than my prior Takoma. Six gears, 4wd, never a problem, nice and smooth ride, fine braking and handling. Only fault is turning radius about a mile wide. Holding up very well inside and out.
hmfic
February 20, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
braking poor---fuel milage fair-dependability/ride/comfort good
Sailor
September 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had this truck since new. it''s 2017 and I only have 33,500 miles on it. I had looked for the 5 speed manual without success, but having had this automatic truck has made be a believer. It has plenty of power, the VDC makes cornering a joy. It is roomy and very comfortable. The ride is incredibly smooth, but you still have road feel. The 4x4 system is slick to use and grips well. It tows my boat & utility trailer well.
The only downsides are driver side blind spot, turning circle and fuel economy - I had hoped for better on a "mid-sized" truck. I get 20.2mpg overall - mainly town dri
Driver
June 29, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this 2011 Pro-4X crew cab in Black with 44K miles in 2015 for $27,750 in Spokane, Wa. Great truck overall. Ride quality is firm but smooth. Driver comfort is good but the rear passenger seat is not comfy for long road trips. Gas mileage in town is around 15MPG. Freeway it averages about 17-18MPG. Towing heavy loads is close to 7MPG. It has great 4WD capability with factory rear locker but is limited by the ground clearance. Pretty dependable except I just got a check engine light with a code that reads there is something with the emission system that needs work. Overall very satisfied.
DD
December 31, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a great truck. It has good acceleration and a great ride. I get 18.5 mpg.
2011 Nissan 1130 Frontier 20866 329288
Write a Review for the 2011 Nissan Frontier
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2011 Nissan Frontier
456
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel