Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Wayne Ford
May 24, 2020
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a used one in Oct 2019 with 115,000 miles on it. I hated it from the 2nd day of owning it. The 2.4 4cyl is extremely slow and has no power whatsoever. Every morning I would hear / feel a loud bang and jolt from the drive line. There are no lights on the dash and no stored codes. Recently, I discovered it takes about a quart of oil every 500 miles or so, this is unacceptable. I am looking to get rid of this piece of crap as soon as possible. Now we know why the only offer 100k warranties. After that, this car is a ticking time bomb. Going back to Honda, no problems!
M w
March 22, 2020
8,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 8 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One thing after another, always a new light coming on, replaced exhaust, gas tank, fuel pump & still has problems. Won't pass emissions and only has 95k miles.
Limarie58
February 15, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Need to sell, husband passed away. Nice car but way too big for me. I drive a Jeep Renegade
Anonymous
October 31, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DTM
June 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
happycustomer
May 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
happy with my kia sorento lx so far..
Kia Sorrento
January 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Shane
May 02, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lots of features. Nearly everything has been. Too many to name (several dozen positives) and would be easier to list the negatives than the positives. Not many negatives but here they are
Gas-MPG Is more like 16 mpg city and 20 mpg highway (but I have a family of 4 and often am carrying items in the trunk.
GPS-System is tough to use (visually) so i rely on my phone
External Locks-driver''s side only unlocks the driver''s side door. would be better to have it unlock all doors I can let passengers in without having to hit unlock on internal side of driver''s side door.
2011 Kia 1200 Sorento 20222 323727
Write a Review for the 2011 Kia Sorento
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2011 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2011 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Kias for Sale
Find 2011 Kia Sorento listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2011 Kia Sorento
465
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel