Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Red
June 01, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Taurus
March 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice conditions
Anonymous
March 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very low mileage
Rio
November 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
B.G.
September 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jack
May 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2011 taurus has 49000 miles on it NEW tires 45000 miles new brake pads and rotors . car is in excellent condition.
corpus77
February 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
RB RIG
November 15, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Interior space and quietness is good although passenger seat is not adjustable up/down so sits low to dashboard. I''ve had problems with front brake pads and rotors. Overall, this car has been nice to own and drive. Easily gets 25mpg on freeway trips. Not bad for a large car!
MichaelD
October 26, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It has all gadgets one needs.
Ride is very stiff and it hurts my back.
Chrome plated trim is flaking off and Ford will not fix it.
We still own an old Five Hundred it has much better ride then Taurus
I am trading this vehicle on a GM product with softer ride a Buick.
Ford Taurus is a disappointment
Bradley Moulder
September 30, 2013
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own 2011 Taurus SHO and absolutely love it. The options are better than the Cadillac CTS that I was looking at. I love the way the car handles and rides. The only complaints I have is space and braking. I have a 20 month old and a 8 week old and fitting 2 car seats in the back is an adventure in itself. The trunk is huge though. Braking is another issue for the base models they would work fine I guess but I don''t see why they didn''t upgrade the brakes on the SHO. Slowing down from higher speeds my rotors sound like they want melt from all the pressure. Still I love the car.
Mark
July 02, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had my 2011 Taurus SEL AWD for just over 2 years now as a company car. I love this car. Never once in the shop for issues. 70K miles and have only had to change the tires. This is a very roomy and sporty upgrade from my 2008 Taurus. I would highly recommend this vehicle!
2011 Ford 1065 Taurus 20436 325105
Write a Review for the 2011 Ford Taurus
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2011 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2011 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2011 Ford Taurus listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2011 Ford Taurus
470
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel