Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
45 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Preston Latham
March 01, 2020
7,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good solid truck hands down!
Tom W
February 12, 2020
194,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased used, 2011 Race Red SuperCrew 12/2019 with 194k miles. Well taken care of. Best vehicle I've ever had. Lots of options. Everything works like it should.
James Hart
October 26, 2019
152,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best truck I have ever owned. Had if for 2 years now and have put 82000 miles on it in that time, total of 152000 miles and still runs, drives and looks like new
Ernie Lopez
October 26, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sync and heated seats were faulty. The 5.0 was solid reliable. Sadly mine had rusted cab corners.
eric
July 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ron
June 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MART
June 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
06 KING RANCH , 6.5"BED , 5.4 V8 , DUEL EXHAUST FLOW THRUS , BED SLIDE , ROOL TRAC COVER , 73,000 ORIGINAL 4X4 , AMFM STERO ,
Anonymous
June 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jerry
June 09, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
whip
June 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had 2 of these and put a lot of miles on both. I''ve loved the comfort of the cab- it stands alone and above all other trucks. The Eco Boost has been a good engine, although I never noticed the power difference over my last 5.4 and the more recent 3.6L turbo. It pull everything from a 40 foot camper and lower with ease though. My only issue with my Fords is the transmission is squirly over 150K miles. I''ve had 3 Fords and all have given me issues at that range. Otherwise, I''ve loved the trucks and would recommend them to anyone for the interior comfort, ride quality, and looks.
Marty
May 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mine is pre-owned I''ve switched to Ford. Glad I did, dependable, reliable, comfortable ride. I have the 4x4 full crew cab with all the bells and whistles. Eco boost, economy when you need it, power when you got to have it.
Mine 82
May 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
81800 miles
TP
May 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck is very dependable......that being said I have a roof leak and paint peeling on the roof and hood for no apparent reason.
Other than replacing a few bulbs here and there, keeping the oil changed it has been a great truck....Hauls A$$, and rides good. (Factory radio is below standard)
145,000 miles in and I will drive this one till the wheels fall off....
Bob
May 01, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Boonie
April 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great ride, pretty good fuel mileage for a truck(21/19), very comfortable and well thought out interior. I purchased used in 2013 and have never been sorry. This truck rides better and has more interior room than any "luxury" vehicle I have ever owned.
Jm
March 13, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Garbage truck!!!! I have had it in the shop almost every month since owned never buy a F150!!!!!!
Hightide
March 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased a 2011 used in 2018. EcoBoost lariat. 74k miles. Comfortable, roomy, 18 mpg with reasonable footed type city driving. Love it. So does my wife. Great hwy vehicle.
Ike
February 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Loved it from the start.
Bumper rust has been only issue
The Bone -Its White
January 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the best trucks I''ve owned since 2012. Just tires, brakes (original fronts pads went 100,000 miles) and oil maint. costs. The only thing I wish is that Ford had a one-piece driveshaft instead of the two-piece with the teflon lubricant for the yoke splines; it dries up over time and binds. Especially when you are in 1st gear and lift off the throttle -transmission senses this as a lift-throttle event and upshifts to 2nd gear while the drivetrain has built-up torque, so it ''slaps'' or bumps through the driveline...doesnt hurt anything just really annoying.
To prevent, shift to
CJ
January 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned it since new and its has been an outstanding vehicle for all types of driving.
Rick
January 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vehicle is very good condition. Normal wear and tear. 83000 milrs.
F-150 Lariat
January 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this truck because of looks and style and hoped that Ford''s reputation would not let me down. And never once has it.... Truck does everything I ask of it and more. Decided to keep it for ever and not trade it. Just very happy......all that is needed to say
Ken
December 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have always been a Chevy man , till I drove this Ford, 22 mpg on the road''TOP GUN '' this v8 the coyote engine it [email protected] miles & no problem s
Ted2you
December 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose this replacing my 1990 Silverado. I loved my old truck, but I quickly developed a new attraction to the "Beast." It does everything I asked and does it in style. Funny, my friends didn''t want to ride in the Silverado any longer. Now, we take my truck everywhere. The 6.2 pulls my boat like a dream. So far great experience.
Bill
October 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joe
August 24, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would give my truck a "10", but the Ford people will not admit that the truck has a transmission problem!The truck has a very hard time downshifting to 1st great. The causes the rear end to slam into the frame. It is just like another vehicle hitting the truck in the rear. No luck getting this corrected from the Dealer, Pioneer ford, Bremen, Ga and Ford Corporate. I bought my truck in March of 2011. Ford has issued a recall for these 2011 Ford F150s for this transmission problem. I was told that this recall was for 2011 F150s after August 2011. It is the same transmission however.
jim
August 22, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
its a very good truck
Tre
June 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
elk dog
June 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Farm truck and hunting in mountains it has performed flawlessly. I got the max tow and payload packages to replace an F250. I love the quiet comfortable ride and rock solid dependability. My truck is 7 years old and I still like it each time I jump in. Nothing but regular maintenance and new tires. 3.5 ecoboost is an awesome engine. I highly recommend to anyone looking to trade their truck.
rooter
May 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
220000 miles -great truck.Minor repairs-no engine drivetrain issues whatsoever. Beautiful truck! Still get compliments .Change synthetic oil every 8000 miles-Still don''t use a quart between oils changes .Surprises Dodge hemi owners all the time. Have not lost in acceleration against any of them. Overall best truck I have ever owned.I have own practically all makes -American and foreign.Highly recommend Ford trucks!
CGC
May 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cole63
April 15, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought the truck used with 117,000 miles on it. For a 6 cyl, fuel economy suffers unless you really keep your foot out of the gas. I''ve had it in the shop several times for pretty costly repairs and afraid that there is more on the horizon.
Mr Mac
April 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have own this truck from new. I never had a such wonderful comfortable ride in a truck. Better than my wife Lincoln MKC. just few things have gone wrong with the truck in 66K miles driven. Climate control valve went out. $400 repair. Left front shock blew a seal it was minus 20 degrees when it happen so Im forgiving on that one. Four new Monroe shocks made the ride even better. Turn signal indicator when out and that cost me $45. I installed it. Still have original battery and the truck 7 years old. New brake pads last week and paint holding up real nice. New F150 this fall cant wait!
RG
March 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My truck has 74000 miles on it. It is in excellent condition. It has the extended cab, custom bed cover, chrome wheels, window visors/shade, extra tint on the windshield, rubber mat in bed of truck & pin stripping on the sides. Chrome covers on the side mirrors & additional chrome on each side added.
Bucky
March 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
How much is this truck worth book value 2011FordF150Fx2/King Ranch/Lariat/Platinum/XLT with 77000miles
Tim
February 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ron
January 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good truck especially the ecoboost 3.5 liter!! 133000 miles no problems...
Big Tool
January 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a great pickup, I have owned a lot of fords, I will buy another one in 2018. Power is awesome, gas millege is great, I''m getting 21 mpg on the hiway, 19 mpg when I''m pulling a trailer or hauling a load. Keep up the good work, FORD.
Anonymous
November 29, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Al
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent
HumpDay
September 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
233k miles currently and have done 2 repairs! 2yrs ago repaired the small spring that holds the fuel door closed and 3months ago Replaced the drivers power door lock actuator. New battery a month ago. New brake pads 2 yrs ago. 3rd set of tires. New taillight bulb 6 months ago. New plugs at 172k. Awesome vehicle! Fuel milage isn''t bad for a 4x4 truck. Avg anywhere from 16-20.5 depending on environment, mostly city stop-go or mostly Hwy. Ride and Drive is still like new! Very impressed!
Brian Johnson
January 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned this vehicle for 5 years. I average 18.5 mph. It is a super cab with has the 3.5L ecobust engine and 6 speed transmission. I''m the old guy with a truck. It rides like a car and is reasonably quite. The major problem has been the seat belt/air bag light goes on. That is caused by the right from seat belt assembly getting loose from slamming the door. It pulls my 18 foot speed boat like it isn''t there. Back up camera is small, but works well. One other annoyance is the lug nuts are covered with chrome and they need to be replaced (at $12 each). I and happy with this truck.
Paul Bridges
April 24, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this truck new in July 2011 and have never regretted it. It has been an outstanding vehicle. The 3.7L Ecoboost is a great engine - just beware it is either "Eco" or "Boost". The power is outstanding when you need it or for towing. In fact it will pull a fairly heavy 16'' trailer or camper with ease, but gas mileage will be poor. But empty on the highway I have got as high as 22.2 mpg. One of the best trucks ever made, in my opinion.
Anthony Cavallaro
October 20, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. I have the 3.5L turbo. Plenty of room for the family. Pretty dependable. Great acceleration. Good fuel economy if you don''t drive it like a race car which is hard not to do.
Jim Shenay
September 22, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my 2011 F-150 XLT Crew Cab 4x4 with the 5.5 foot bed brand new. I now have about 22 miles on it and I''m quite pleased with the overall ride and performance of this truck. The ride is smooth and quiet at all speeds. The truck has a little less off the line power but makes up for it and the long end. The 302 V8 makes good tourq at the top end but lacks a little off the line. For full size 4x4 with four doors it rides surprisingly nice especially at highway speeds. There''s pleanty of room in the cab area and the folding rear seats are great. Overall very pleased. Would buy another.
2011 Ford 1065 F-150 20992 330204
Write a Review for the 2011 Ford F-150
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2011 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2011 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2011 Ford F-150 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2011 Ford F-150
871
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel