Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Dena
May 01, 2020
78,000 miles
|
Owned 120 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i purchased my used 09 vibe last year and i love it!!! the gas mileage is good. i have an hour commute each day so i needed a reliable efficient car. i highly recommend the vibe.
Dennis Hollermann
February 09, 2020
110,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am on my second vibe the first had 1/4 million miles when I sold it, it is still going strong 4 years later. This one is at about 180,000 and has needed only normal maintenance. I plan on taking this one to 350,000 miles. Vibes are probably the best car I have had!
Dirtywood
June 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Interesting how they come up with this chit
Anonymous
May 05, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
titanickid
December 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vibe is a dependabl littel car love it.
don
July 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rnb
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Few problems 29mpg and I have the 2.4 engine
Joshua
December 20, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bob jones
June 06, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car new in 2009. Got 32k miles trouble free. avg overall mileage is approx. 28. on hiway o air it avg 39 mpg and air about 36 mpg. very versitile. lots of room back seats folded down. wish gm would revive this car as maybe a chevy or buick.
barb
March 19, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car new in May 2008 now has 130k on it. Mine has the 2.4L with 5 speed auto-trany. Has been very reliable replaced 1 tail light bulb and 1 head light bulb. No other issues!!
Did oil changes every 3000-3500 miles replace the front brake pads and rotors at 103k and new spark plugs just last week at 130k. I bought a new battery for it this past fall just because I didn''t want to have any issues when it was -30 outside.
Extremly happy with this car would recommend to anyone looking for a great little reliable car that you can haul stuff and still get 28 mpg on average.
2009 Pontiac 1143 Vibe 17664 295026
Write a Review for the 2009 Pontiac Vibe
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2009 Pontiac listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2009 Pontiac listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Pontiacs for Sale
Find 2009 Pontiac Vibe listings near you.
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2009 Pontiac Vibe
299
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel