Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
March 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bobby
January 31, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
dino
June 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the only problem is rusting out especially around fenders;doors
Ed
May 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Marvis
May 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rick
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
just received a letter about a problem
chipper
January 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mama
December 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall very nice truck. I love the body style. It looks aggressive
Anonymous
October 26, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Randy
March 17, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought The 2009 Ram 1500 SLT Quad cab with 96000 miles. It has all the luxury items I like, such as navigation, u connect, and backup camera. And the Hemi is awesome! I average around 17 mpg. I love this truck!
Mark
October 29, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the SLT single cab with the 4.7 brand new the summer of 09''. Loaded with great options and that rear coil spring suspension, it is like the Cadilliac of trucks. I tow a 19'' boat with v8, and I tow a 24'' travel trailer that is just over 5000 lb. With the weight distributing hitch, it is quite capable of towing all day at 65 or 70 with no problem at all. I would buy a new one, but mine has been so great and the new ones look no better so it looks like I will drive it for a long time to come. If I drive 55 empty, I can see an astounding 25 mpg. That big trailer drops it to 9 mpg.
David
July 11, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 4.7 lacks some power when going up hills but gets pretty good milage as I am averaging 19 MPG. The truck handles great and the ride is better than my 2005 Cadillac ! It tows my boat okay but rattled up very steep hills. If I had to do over again I would have got the hemi.
Jason
April 17, 2013
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck bought it a year ago with 36 miles on it and it now has 60. I was worried at first that the 4.7 would be under powered. To my pleasant surprise it is not. I drove from Wisconsin to South Carolina (through the mountains) with the truck loaded and 5 passengers and my 6x12 trailer fully loaded with household goods including fridge stove washer and dryer. It did great it never lost speed up the hills and it averaged 16 mpg for the trip. The other positive is the fuel economy. On the highway it gets between 19-21 mpg and it gets 16 in town.
2009 Dodge 1052 Ram 1500 18473 302952
Write a Review for the 2009 Dodge Ram 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2009 Dodge Ram 1500.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2009 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2009 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
2009 Dodge Ram 1500
476
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel